We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adventure Inn & Motel
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“great place”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

stayed there 2 nights. excellent location for Arches and Canyonlands. Owners very helpful. Room was spotless. Coffee and muffins in the morning. Several very good restaurants within walking distance. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    246
    58
    10
    8
See reviews for
157
348
69
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Payne, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I chose Adventure Inn based on Tripadvisor recomendation. Everything was as expected, clean simple room in new addition of motel. We came back to room after being out sightseeing. The fridge had stopped working. We called the office and reported the problem. I was told it was broken, no I'm sorry, no we will get another one, nothing! When we checked out my friend was totally ignored. It was as if they thought we broke the fridge on purpose. I loved seeing Arches National Park! If I go back again to Moab I will not be staying at the Adventure Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lovesouthalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Our group of 5 couples stayed at the Adventure Inn for 2 nights while in Moab. The rooms were very reasonable in price, clean and comfortable. Located on Main St. it is near shopping, restaurants and the Arches National Park. Kris and Jim's made great recommendations. We would return to and highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phillisannew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
a city by a lake, WA
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Features of The Adventure Inn:
• Drive up motel
• Owned/operated by a couple
• Front desk/office open 7am-11pm
• Coin-op laundry available
• Pastries available in morning (we slept in too long and the basket was empty when I went to the office)
• Microwave and ice machine in office
• Walking distance to restaurants (if you can stand the heat. We saved our walking for the park trails.)

Highlights of our double-queen room:
• Clean
• Bathroom light is HE (takes a while to reach its full brightness)
• Mini-fridge
• Flat screen TV
• A/C
• Wi-fi: They will have to give you a code
• Table and chairs (perfect for writing postcards!)
• Sink is outside of bathroom. The counter is a good size and set so that you're not in a narrow passage but the whole room is behind you.

Wouldn't mind an upgrade:
• No alarm clock (we use our phones for our alarm, but I kept looking at the nightstand for the time)
• Very faded towels
• Toiletries include bar of soap and packet of shampoo/conditioner mix

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wannabefolkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The Adventure Inn is a very good place to stay if you're passing through Moab. We were on a road trip and needed a couple of rooms for one night and this property fit the bill. There's a great convenience store across the street (should you need supplies). The staff was very friendly and efficient with recommendations for our evening meal. Give it a try.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BGKY1617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed here (with my 3 kids) for one night and found this hotel to be perfect for our needs. I travel regularly and stay at name brand hotels and those pale in comparison to the cleanliness of the Adventure Inn. The sheets smelled of fabric softener, the towels were soft and fresh and the service I received while checking in was wonderful. Amenities are the basics; soaps and a packet of shampoo/conditioner. Everything was in working order (fridge & tv). Complimentary muffins are available in the morning from7-9, however, I will say...get there early! We arrived at 8:15 to find an empty basket.

My kids enjoyed the grassy area in the front as a play area and the adults appreciated the tables & chairs to chat while the kids played.

Overall - kids were happy, I was happy. Price paid was extremely reasonable. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room in the 'new' section to ensure you receive an in room refrigerat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Grove, AR
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This small, locally owned motel is an overall good choice if you're on a budget while visiting Moab. Very small rooms, but very clean and newly remodeled. The only thing that could be better...cool air in the bathrooms. We visited in August.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the left-hand side of the office...more parking room and nice shaded tables in front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 817MeMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.3 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
804 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
716 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
1.6 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#10 of 35 in Moab
1,323 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adventure Inn & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventure Inn & Motel

Property: Adventure Inn & Motel
Address: 512 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Moab
#4 Family Hotel in Moab
#11 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Adventure Inn & Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Adventure Inn, Moab! It's important for us to offer great affordable lodging with personal attention for your exciting and relaxing stay in the Moab area. We work hard so you feel home for your adventures in and around Moab and have a good night's sleep. In addition, at our motel you don't need to just stick in your rooms - we invite you to our shady yard to relax, have a snack or a drink, meet with other visitors from all over the world or enjoy the astonishing sunsets right from our property. Located just minutes from Arches National Park and a short distance from Canyonlands National Park and Dead Horse Point State Park, the Adventure Inn & Motel offers great value in lodging and the perfect choice for your accommodations in Moab Utah. Adventure Inn & Motel - The home for your adventure! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Adventure Inn & Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adventure Hotel Moab
Adventure Motel Moab
Adventure Inn & Motel Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing