We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value in Moab”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Adventure Inn & Motel
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value in Moab”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Great value for a six night stay in Moab in September 2012. The room was small but exceptionally clean, and parking is a breeze. Adventure Inn isn't fancy, but the linens are comfy and the towels large and fluffy- which is really all you need after adventuring in the parks nearby. Great location- you can walk to many shops and restaurants on Main St., and it's just a couple of doors down from Moab Rock Shop. If you're looking for a clean, comfy, affordable place to sleep, Adventure Inn will be perfect for you! I would cheerfully stay again.

Room Tip: If you need a mini-fridge, be sure to ask. Not all rooms have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AtlantaRana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    198
    52
    10
    8
See reviews for
129
275
61
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We called for 2 rooms for 2 nights at the last minute coming from Capitol Reef. Kris told us she was sorry, but only had two rooms left, one big room w/small bath and one small room w/big bath. They worked out fine for our 2 couples. Kris kept us up-to-date with all the tourist things to do in the parks and where to eat. Kris had to keep on the move as Mike was out of town and she was pulling double shifts the 2 days we were there. The room were very clean and well maintained, beds were comfortable, would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Rooms to the back are a little bit quieter as they are further from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TBAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

I took an unplanned trip & stopped to stay the night. The owners were friendly, great personalities & price was perfect. Room was clean & looked newly remodeled. I stayed a 2nd night. I thought I left my Bluetooth there & Chris kept me on the phone while she searched my room. You certainly wouldn't find their service at any other large chain. They know me by name & I will certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blueeyedsmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Decent sized room, huge flat-screen TV, good parking. Great location, surrounded by red rocks. Can't think of anything really wrong with it. It's not fancy but for a family, for 2 nights it works. Stayed at the Silver Sage last year and this was much better.

Room Tip: Great for anyone, short of people who like really fancy places.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texaskdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

Had a nice and very clean large two queen bed room for two nights. Great location in Moab, too. Beds were very comfortable, towels and linens were good, too. Only problem was with the Vizio flat screen TV as the channel changing on the remote was broken and trying to use the buttons on the TV didn't work either. However it was a good stay and our family of four would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GHTfromHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanzey, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in July and couldn't have been happier ! Kris and Jim do a wonderful job running the business and making sure the customers are happy no matter what time of the day or night.
The room was clean, large & comfortable. It's nice to have good towels that are body size and not just overgrown face cloths and after a day in the heat of Utah a long shower is needed.
We always try and stay at "Mom & Pop" motels when away from home and this has been the best by far.
Those reviews that say the owners are not pleasant can avoid these smaller places and be miserable at the large chain hotels that are in it for a huge profit and could care less about returning customers.
We will be back to Moab and will be sure to stay at the Adventure Inn !!

Room Tip: You will be happy in any of the rooms they have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimY03446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

We had a great stay at the Adventure Inn. We stayed for 2 nights in July. We stayed in a double room and it was spacious enough for the 2 of us. Nothing fancy, just your average hotel room, but nice and clean with good air con. We wanted to do a rafting trip and went with the tour company recommended by the from desk and it was fantastic! The location is good. Just outside of downtown so it's not too noisy but it's close enough to walk to the shops/restaurants etc.
Can't think of anything bad about this place, and it is very good value compared to other places in town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bec7369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.3 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
8.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adventure Inn & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventure Inn & Motel

Property: Adventure Inn & Motel
Address: 512 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Moab
#4 Family Hotel in Moab
#11 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Adventure Inn & Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Adventure Inn, Moab! It's important for us to offer great affordable lodging with personal attention for your exciting and relaxing stay in the Moab area. We work hard so you feel home for your adventures in and around Moab and have a good night's sleep. In addition, at our motel you don't need to just stick in your rooms - we invite you to our shady yard to relax, have a snack or a drink, meet with other visitors from all over the world or enjoy the astonishing sunsets right from our property. Located just minutes from Arches National Park and a short distance from Canyonlands National Park and Dead Horse Point State Park, the Adventure Inn & Motel offers great value in lodging and the perfect choice for your accommodations in Moab Utah. Adventure Inn & Motel - The home for your adventure! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Adventure Inn & Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adventure Hotel Moab
Adventure Motel Moab
Adventure Inn & Motel Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing