We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The wife of a Jeeper.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hell's Revenge

Hell's Revenge
Book In Advance
More Info
$96.21*
and up
Hell's Revenge 4x4 Off-Roading Tour from Moab
Ranked #4 of 91 things to do in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Challenging 9-mile Jeep trail.
North Plainfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The wife of a Jeeper.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Great ride. We went with our 4 year old son and it was tame enough for him but challenging enough that our group of Jeepers from NJ didn't get bored.

Make sure to stop near Hell's Gate for an incredible view of the Colorado River.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank NJCoqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    463
    39
    1
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pittsburgh, pa
Level Contributor
94 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Hell's Revenge Sunset Tour - Moab Adventure Center.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We did the Hell's Revenge sunset Hummer tour with Bryon from Moab Adventure Co. and had a tremendous amount of fun. We were with a family from New Zealand and relatives from UT. The Slickrock trail up offers fabulous views and when we hit the sand, Bryon really let loose on a ride that was the equal of great roller coasters. He showed us the dinosaur tracks (along with his plastic replica dinosaur) and gave us information about the area, rock formations/geology as well as local lore about Hell's Revenge. Although it was a cloudy, chilly night, the sunset was still pretty good - the place he picked to stop gave us perfect views. He was genuinely interested in all of us and made it a wonderful evening. Definitely take a tour with him! Definitely stop in at Moab Adventure Center - they really know their stuff and are very helpful.(They do provide light snacks and water.)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank steelergirl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“4x4 tour with Richard Mick”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

I was on a girl's trip to Moab and we were having a hard time deciding on a tour to do, we came across a brochure for Dan Mick's 4x4 tours--Couldn't have made a better decision! We chose the sunset 4x4 tour and Richard, Dan's son was our tour guide. He was a lot of fun and very knowledgable about the area--and he knew how to drive that jeep! We got to see amazing views along with the adrenaline rush of Hell's Gate and the Intimidator! We had a great time and thought it was really cool that Dan came to see us off & welcome us back, such a nice family ran business~ I highly recommend, you won't be disappointed!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KrystiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Dirtbike Disneyland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

We came to Moab to ride the offroad trails on our dirtbikes. We rode the Slickrock Trail the first day to warm up and tune our skills. We rode the nearby Hell's Revenge as well. What great fun. We were smiles all day long.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank IdahoKatoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“jeep tour with Dan and Richard Mick- fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We went on the Hells revenge 4 x 4 jeep tour , our third time and still loved it. Bit scary in places but Dan and his son Richard are fantastic drivers and great fun.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jacsMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hell's Revenge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing