We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic mountain cabin”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Morris' Last Resort
Ranked #12 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2007

Morris' Last Resort in Moab, Utah was a very special find. We wanted peace and quite. We got that and much, much more. Located ten miles out of town up in the La Sal mountains, we shared the well maintained road with the wandering cows,and the big jack rabbits. Our cabin, the Pioneer II, was incredible. Perched on a rugged piece of property that had panoramic views we were in awe of our surroundings. The log cabin was great! We enjoyed our morning coffee on the porch as well as our evening glass of wine. The place was super clean and well stocked with everything one needed to feel right at home. I can't find anything negative about the place. We will go back for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karenmay57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 117 of 117 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Dallas
13
Reviewed November 2, 2005

We rented both Pioneer cabins for four nights. When we arrived, neither cabin had running water, as a prior guest had left the toilet running and drained the cistern both cabins use. We were exhausted after driving for two days to arrive and all we wanted was to take showers and make dinner. There were repairmen at the cabins attempting to fix the problem, but it was already after 7 PM and we had no water in sight.
In addition, we had brought our pets, after checking to ensure this was allowed. When we arrived, we found a note on the refrigerator saying pets must be crated in the cabins during the day while we were out. This was never mentioned in the multiple conversations I had with the managers about bringing our dogs (nor was it on the brochure or website), and we had not brought crates.
Due to the water issue (a MAJOR problem) and the pet issue (a minor problem), we found other accomodations that night and for the remainder of our stay.
The only good news was that MLR did refund our entire deposit, due to the lack of running water.

Stayed: October 2005
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Minnesota
236
Reviewed March 3, 2005

I took my husband to Moab for his 40th b-day and we satyed at Morris' Last Resort. We stayed from Feb 27th -March 3rd in the sunrise cabin. When we pulled in we could NOT believe it was right on the MAIN freeway!!!!! On the web it looks secluded well it is NOT!!! It is false advertising. All night long you can hear the semi's going by because you are literally a few feet off the highway. The log cabin had a ton of water damaged and was moldy and I am allergic to mold so it was awful. It smells like wet dog because animals are able to going the families but that wasn't that bad and animal lovers will have no problem. We never met the owners and the place has been up for sale for about 2 years. All the complaints that were in the guest book in the cabin have never been addressed. People wrote in the book that they should have more then 1 wash cloth to do the dishes. I only found 1. People have mentioned over the years having a small stereo in the cabin, they still did not have one. I don't know why they bothered even putting out a book for their guests to write in when they don't seem to even read the suggestions placed in it. We did drive to their sunset cabins which were amazing and NOT on the freeway. They are way out (the way it looks on the web) and wished I had stayed there. I would recommend the pioneer 1 and 2 cabins but saty away from all the others because you will be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
24  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wilhornis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gwenran2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Franlex65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
13.4 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 37 in Moab
2,984 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#7 of 37 in Moab
764 reviews
7.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 mi away
Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground
17.9 mi away
Archview RV Resort & Campground
7.2 mi away
Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morris' Last Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morris' Last Resort

Address: 5501 S Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-3904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Moab
Price Range: $49 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Morris' Last Resort Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing