We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Budget Motel You've Always Heard About But Never Get”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inca Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inca Inn
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kreskin2207
Level Contributor
257 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“The Budget Motel You've Always Heard About But Never Get”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Yes, it exists, a true budget motel with clean rooms, great ammenities and friendly staff. We arrived and were in our room in under 5 minutes. Super friendly check-in with a layout of the area and coupons to a few local restaurants. You're right in the middle of the action so everything is only a short walk away.

The rooms were clean and everything you could hope for at the budget price point. There is free wireless, TV with HBO, free parking, a very nice pool, and complimentary breakfast. I will definitely make this my go-to spot when in Moab. Arches is just 5 minutes down the road, if that, so definitely put that on your list.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kreskin2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,273
    838
    131
    15
    4
See reviews for
539
1,162
152
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Inca Inn is a perfect place to stay when visiting Moab. This city tends to pretty pretty expensive, but Inca Inn offers a great experience for a great price. Nothing too fancy, but everything is clean and nice. I come to this place every time I visit Moab.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

The Inca Inn is just five minutes from Arches National Park and 30 from Canyonlands -- what could be better than that? The motel itself is well kept, the beds are comfortable, and it has everything needed for those who are going to be outside most of the time. Even the view of the surrounding mountains is very impressive. The "continental breakfast" actually includes cold hard boiled eggs and cereal and good orange juice, in addition to coffee. It is all you need to get started on a great day. Management was a bit brusque in insisting on a 3 pm occupancy, but that did not interfere with all we wanted to do. All in all, a very good experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYOldTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
111 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Inca Inn is a nice, clean, friendly, slightly retro property very close to the entrance of Arches National Park. Motel staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast was perfectly adequate. And the price was right.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friday Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
341 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

This is a basic motel that has been turned into a Moab icon by its owners. The rooms have been nicely upgraded and provide all the amenities. There is a small pool that we did not use due to the weather but it looked like it would be fun on a hot summer day. What makes this place special is the care, attention and service provided by the staff and owners. We stayed in unit 22 because it was recommended on this site and we were very pleased - it was quiet and nicely furnished. There are guests from all over the world who stay here which adds to the experience.

They also serve a nice simple continental breakfast and provide decent wifi. This is the place to stay in Moab unless you want to part with your money for fancier lodgings.

Room Tip: Room 22 is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_Pin_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solomon, KS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

Nice room friendly staff. The reason we booked the room last Feb. was the good reports of this Motel. The reports were good and we found them to be true. We liked the motel and would stay here again. There are a lot places to stay in Moab. Inca Inn is convenient and you can park in front of your room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SlaterSolomon_KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swan Valley, Idaho
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

A great place for home base out of Moab. We stayed 2 nights and the staff did a great job. The rooms were clean and comfortable. They come with a micro wave and refrigerator. I would recommend this inn to anyone. Thanks Guys!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitch S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.7 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
8.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,682 reviews
1.3 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inca Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inca Inn

Property: Inca Inn
Address: 570 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Moab
#2 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#2 Family Hotel in Moab
#2 Green Hotel in Moab
#7 Business Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inca Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer "more for less". Compare our rates! Our affordable room prices include a FREE Continental Breakfast and use of our sparkling clean Swimming Pool. We are the 2nd most reviewed Motel in Moab (02-28-14). We have more than three times the number of reviews than our nearest competitor. We also offer a Heated Swimming pool, Continental Breakfast,(with fresh baked bread)serving Starbucks coffee all day; free enhanced Wi-Fi (more bandwidth); HBO and ESPN cable and a staff that really does care about making your stay enjoyable. We welcome guests from the States and those traveling from Over Seas! All rooms have Fridge and Microwave.....And all rooms have either Queen sized beds or Kings. (No small double beds anymore!) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Inca Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inca Hotel Moab
Inca Motel Moab
Inca Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing