We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely friendly service”
Review of Inca Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inca Inn
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Extremely friendly service”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Inca Inn very much. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. Everyone we met were extremely friendly and helpful. Coffee available the whole day and the WiFi worked better than in many much more expensive hotels. We could really recommend the Inca Inn to anyone traveling to Moab.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D&G_Muenchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,304
    851
    131
    15
    4
See reviews for
545
1,189
156
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gorham
2 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I have never been disappointed with my visits to the Inca Inn. The rooms are large and super clean, beds are comfortable, good quality sheets and towels, nice bathrooms. The breakfast is more satisfying than your standard motel continental
breakfast. Staff is friendly, helpful and knowledgeable of the area activities and restaurants. All for half the price of the chain hotels.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merrjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I was thrilled to come back to Inca Inn for a second year, as I was there for a week of mountain biking. Hospitality is the focus here, they are just friendly, helpful, and have a nice simple breakfast with coffee every morning. Room was better than last year, as they have done some upgrades it seemed. Beds comfortable. Great internet and ample parking.

Nice to see the "Inca Cat" again, a welcome meow at my door. Good to hang out and have a cold beer by the door after a day of mountain biking. Great view of the mountain range.

Also right next door is "Wake and Bake cafe" for substantial breakfast and lunch. Which gave me a discount for staying at Inca. Made my mornings very efficient, and got more sleep :)

A quick walk across the street is Poison Spider bike shop and Maverick's gas station for basic supplies, like beer and sandwiches.

Another thing I enjoyed was an excellent run down the main street to hwy 128 for a scenic 9 mile loop. There is a new bike way which makes it safe for both biking and running.

Inca Inn, I will be back!

Room Tip: I'd suggest some ear plugs in case there are noisy guests, unfortunately some people aren't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

It is a bit of a dive, but the staff and kindness make up for it. It is also well worth the money. Dated, but clean room and quite comfortable experience. I would stay there again. They gave great advise on where to go and what to do.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We came to Moab on a whim...we bought a Jeep JKU in Denver and flew out to pick it up and drive it home. We decided to spend some time in Moab since we were driving by. We had booked a room at another place but with some sleuthing, we found an vacancy for our dates. Turns out there was a huge car show that weekend and this was one of two rooms we found in the whole town. The reviews were good and the rate was half of the other motel we had already booked. We cancelled those and made our reservations online at the Inca.

We planned to do some exploring and visit the near by parks so the location was perfect. Rooms were clean and for what we needed the accommodations were perfect. The bed was fine to us but we crashed hard every night. The breakfast that was available was just right. The homemade bread was to die for. The hard boiled eggs were hard to peel, however I'd recommend that they need to run more cold water on them for a lot longer. ;-) The guy at reception was very friendly and helpful. We walked to downtown from the motel which wasn't too far but might be too far for some.

If you stay, make sure you tell the guy at reception what your plans are. A guest had left their pass (good for 10 days) for Dead Horse Park with him and we used it for a day. When we left we dropped of our pass to Canyonlands so someone else could use it. Just a little passing it forward.

I'd stay there again and probably will in the future when we return for some more exploring and offroading. Clean, budget priced, good breakfast, friendly staff...can't go wrong. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chinook88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermont
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Based on Trip Advisor reviews, we stayed at the Inca Inn for 2 nights. It lived up to its reputation! Nothing fancy, but it's clear that the management and staff take tremendous pride in running a simple, clean, and well organized establishment. No complaints whatsoever, and I'd recommend Inca Inn to anyone needing a place to stay in Moab. It's a great alternative to one of the major chain hotels and their generic rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vermontdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed at the Inca Inn for a week in late April. The headline says it all, the good things you've read about this budget motel are true. The rooms are basic but well maintained and very clean. Comfortable bed, the room had a refrigerator and microwave. Located on the main street on the Arches side of Moab, within a 10-minute walk of most of downtown (and many good restaurants). Very friendly and helpful staff (plus a resident outdoors cat). Small but decent continental breakfast. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone seeking a reasonably-priced place to sleep at night after a day of fun in the parks.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewportJerseyCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.7 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
8.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,723 reviews
1.3 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inca Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inca Inn

Property: Inca Inn
Address: 570 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#2 Best Value Hotel in Moab
#2 Green Hotel in Moab
#2 Family Hotel in Moab
#7 Business Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inca Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer "more for less". Compare our rates! Our affordable room prices include a FREE Continental Breakfast and use of our sparkling clean Swimming Pool. We are the 2nd most reviewed Motel in Moab (02-28-14). We have more than three times the number of reviews than our nearest competitor. We also offer a Heated Swimming pool, Continental Breakfast,(with fresh baked bread)serving Starbucks coffee all day; free enhanced Wi-Fi (more bandwidth); HBO and ESPN cable and a staff that really does care about making your stay enjoyable. We welcome guests from the States and those traveling from Over Seas! All rooms have Fridge and Microwave.....And all rooms have either Queen sized beds or Kings. (No small double beds anymore!) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Inca Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inca Hotel Moab
Inca Motel Moab
Inca Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing