We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rates, clean, friendly - perfect!”
Review of Inca Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inca Inn
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bielefeld, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great rates, clean, friendly - perfect!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Inca Inn is a great place to stay if you don't want to spend your money on the always-the-same big chains. It's located at the beginning of Moab's Main Street, so there's not much noise going on, and you can park your car right in front of your room. My room was spotless and I particularly liked that they try to keep the chemical cleaning to a minimum. It's great NOT to smell harsh chemicals in the towels for once. The room was well equipped with everything you need, even separate towels for the red desert dirt. Staff was very friendly and cooperative. Can't say anything about the breakfast because I missed it. Wi-Fi worked well.

Inca Inn has obviously been working hard to make everything better (the 2011 Rough Guide still says it's closed in Dec/Jan, which is not the case anymore) and it's remarkable how they still keep super low rates while not failing to provide anything. So if you're looking for a no-frills but clean and friendly place to stay at a great rate - this is the place! An extra plus: the black motel cat.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivien0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,398
    893
    135
    16
    4
See reviews for
605
1,251
164
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stopped in Moab on the way to Arched and Canyonlands parks. It is a small touristy town conveniently located next to the parks.

Staying in the motel we appreciated nice staff, decent breakfast and clean room. Did not expect more for the money we paid. Best experience comparing to other motels on the trip (in Utah and Arizona)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oleg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Inn is u-shaped complex recessed in the local red sandstone. We were coming in from a stunning experience at Arches.
Room is somewhat smaller than others we've stayed, but fully appointed with refrigerator, microwave, older tv, king-size bed. Bath has well-maintained tile, walk-in shower, but could use a vent.
Breakfast supplied instant oatmeal with banana, boiled egg, toast and muffins with Starbucks coffee.
Staff is uniformly pleasant and helpful. We'd gladly return. Great value.

Room Tip: Since the motel is slightly off the highway, there are no bad rooms. All are ground floor, convenie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berggrens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The owner was very caring. When I asked her about dining recommendations for people with gluten and dairy allergies, she surprised me the next day with a gluten-free bread she baked just for me. She also got me some soy milk for the breakfast cereal which is provided in the main lobby. I just thought that that was very caring and sensitive of her. I've never encountered that before in all my years of travel. The place itself was also quite nice for a motel and the pool was a nice treat on a warm Moab day. It's also a great location to walk the Moab strip. Not to far from anything.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed a couple of nights in Moab just to visit Arches and have some look at surroundings.
We found both Moab and this hotel very nice.

The Accomodation is a no-frills one, and has all you really need to relax after a day out on that fantastic location. Park is in front of your room, once in you have a clean room with a copule of comfortable beds, AC, bathroom is a little bit tight, there's no jacuzzi but for the rest it does his job honestly... there's a small fridge, just for a cuple of beers and some fruit... there's also a free no-frills continental breakfast... with jam, yogurth, fruits and coffee.
Finally there's also a small pool to keep children busy... so what do you need more ?

Just ho be honest there's one thing I disliked... this is what I have written to the property:
"In that room the air conditioner is just a few inches away from the bed, if two sleeps on the bed the air flows just on the body and arrives up to the neck... so the first night we turned off the AC... but I let you imagine what a nightmare ! The second night i removed a drawer from the room furniture and put it just in front of the air flow that in that way deflected to the ceiling, no more air on the bed and the room remained fresh all night. So just a suggestion: have a couple of "AC shield" to install between bed and AC flow for people like us that are not used to AC or may have problems from a direct AC flow."

And to be complete, this is the prompt reply from the owner
" I really appreciate you bringing this to my attention. I understand that several people that travel to the area are not use to air conditioning the way that we are adjusted to it living here in the desert. I really like your suggestion and I am considering options to fix this problem. I am glad that with this aside, your stay here at the Inca Inn was good."

Well done...

So what to to say more... when you arrive in room after a day out in the desert and have hot water shower and a cold beer waiting for you... what else do you really need ?

Room Tip: Beware of AC...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carlop_oOo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms and common area, healthy breakfast options plus homemade bread, hot coffee available all day. We had everything we needed including 4 nights of great, quiet sleep. No bicycles allowed in the rooms. We kept ours in our vehicle. They do have a place to keep bikes, but we did not use it. Oh, they even have clean rags to wipe your bike, shoes, whatever so the towels stay pretty and white. We'll go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Given its price, it is a great place to rest in the Moab area. The bed is quite comfortable. The location is quite convenient for visiting the arches national park.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tianlun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.3 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
816 reviews
8.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 35 in Moab
2,845 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
726 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inca Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inca Inn

Property: Inca Inn
Address: 570 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Moab
#2 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#2 Best Value Hotel in Moab
#2 Green Hotel in Moab
#7 Business Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inca Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer "more for less". Compare our rates! Our affordable room prices include a FREE Continental Breakfast and use of our sparkling clean Swimming Pool. We are the 2nd most reviewed Motel in Moab (02-28-14). We have more than three times the number of reviews than our nearest competitor. We also offer a Heated Swimming pool, Continental Breakfast,(with fresh baked bread)serving Starbucks coffee all day; free enhanced Wi-Fi (more bandwidth); HBO and ESPN cable and a staff that really does care about making your stay enjoyable. We welcome guests from the States and those traveling from Over Seas! All rooms have Fridge and Microwave.....And all rooms have either Queen sized beds or Kings. (No small double beds anymore!) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Inca Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inca Hotel Moab
Inca Motel Moab
Inca Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing