We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quaint”
Review of Inca Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inca Inn
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Edmonds, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean and quaint”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Although this motel is older, it was very clean and well-maintained. Everything worked well, and
the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was adequate but not excessive. the staff was very
helpful with restaurant suggestions, etc. Not the Ritz, but a good value. Loved the town of Moab.
Great coffee at Moab Coffee Roasters. Good dinner at Broken Oar. Jaw-dropping beauty at the
Arches National Park.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,371
    880
    133
    15
    4
See reviews for
586
1,233
163
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nakskov, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
445 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

No luxury nor frills, but a decent and nice place to stay in an otherwise rather expensive town. Nice welcome and an excellent room. Not very big, but clean and adequate.
Breakfast is served in a very small room adjacent to the also very small reception. It is very difficult to move around with plates and cups, even if you choose to sit at one of the outdoor tables.
Internet worked at times in the room, sometimes in the reception area only.
Inca Inn was the third place we stayed at in Moab and is probably the one we will return to.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finn Spurre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Everything was very good. The room was a little small (#103) but we managed. Breakfast was fine, staff was helpful, scenery was superb. The restaurants that were suggested were very good (Pasta Jays, Mr. Pig - BBQ rib place near city market.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The Inca Inn is great value.

The rooms are large enough and are very clean and comfortable. The Inca Inn offers a breakfast, however, we only grabbed a coffee. The parking works well and the spaces are large enough, you just have to accept that you might not be parking outside your own room, which was not a problem for us.

The location is great, on the Arches NP side of Moab and therefore easy to get to most of thr amazing sights In ppthe area. Moab seems a friendly and lively town and there are plenty of aces to eat and drink.

The Inca Inn is a superb place to stay in Moab and is definitely recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLYTHEW0RLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Had a great stay. If you are budget minded and you do not need a huge room this is the place for you. It was clean. The staff was very helpful. Delicate Arch was closed because the road to get there was washed out, but the girl working the front desk in the morning called for me every day to see when it would reopen. My phone would not work. Loved that you can park your car next to your room. The rooms may be smaller, but they are not tiny.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisville.ky, United States
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed at The Inca Inn and was pleasantly surprised with this motel. The room was clean and nicely decorated and the bed was comfortable. The only downside was that the bathroom was extremely small.It's a good value compared to other motels in Moab. Very close to Arches National Park and Canyonlands.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Clean and comfortable! The hotels in Moab are way over priced so I looked here for help. I went with the recommendations and you should too! We still paid a little over $100 bucks, but compared to the named hotels, this was a good price.

Parking is a bit crowded, but there was a space for every room so we didn't have a problem finding a space.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SafeTmanEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.3 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
801 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
714 reviews
8.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 35 in Moab
2,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
1.5 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#10 of 35 in Moab
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inca Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inca Inn

Property: Inca Inn
Address: 570 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#2 Best Value Hotel in Moab
#2 Family Hotel in Moab
#2 Green Hotel in Moab
#7 Business Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inca Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer "more for less". Compare our rates! Our affordable room prices include a FREE Continental Breakfast and use of our sparkling clean Swimming Pool. We are the 2nd most reviewed Motel in Moab (02-28-14). We have more than three times the number of reviews than our nearest competitor. We also offer a Heated Swimming pool, Continental Breakfast,(with fresh baked bread)serving Starbucks coffee all day; free enhanced Wi-Fi (more bandwidth); HBO and ESPN cable and a staff that really does care about making your stay enjoyable. We welcome guests from the States and those traveling from Over Seas! All rooms have Fridge and Microwave.....And all rooms have either Queen sized beds or Kings. (No small double beds anymore!) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Inca Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inca Hotel Moab
Inca Motel Moab
Inca Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing