We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“US trip MOAB”
Review of Inca Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inca Inn
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
challignac
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“US trip MOAB”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Were surprised at the cost of rooms in Moab and this one was one of the most reasonable. Good contact when check-in. The staff is friendly and helpful.The air conditioner in the room was rather noisy. Correct breakfast. Good location for Canyons land et Arches Park.

Room Tip: Our room was not on the road side and was quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard16Challignac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,398
    893
    135
    16
    4
See reviews for
605
1,251
164
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Rafael
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2013

such a great 'motel' - with all the right happy vibe. So happy, I sent pictures to my friends in CA because I am a TOTAL hotel snob and they were all astonished that I liked this 'budget' motel. The only thing I would change is - breakfast - get over styrofoam and find something a bit more green...charge me $2. more, but coffee in non styrofoam cups is soooooo much better! and I feel better about breakfast if the 'disposable' plateware is a little more earth friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CiabSanRafael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University Place, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Quaint, older motel, well kept!! Nice rooms, great bed, but the staff and owner really make the place worth reviewing. Attentive, helpful, great advice on restaurants! Good location to Arches National Park. Great town. Definitely would stay again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

One of the best values in Moab has to be the Inca Inn. It is no secret, as the motel is booked way in advance for a great percentage of the year. What they offer is a very spic and span motel that is very guest oriented. They will be quick to tell you they are not about pizzazz, but about value. The rooms are not the newest, but they are the cleanest, and your every need is taken care of. We were siting out front one evening and the young man that was taking care of our room came up to us and asked if we had everything we needed, and was the room OK. The two desk clerks were very courteous and asked us if we needed anything, and was our stay alright. The breakfast is not the Bellagio buffet, but the home made bread and Starbucks coffee were nothing but quality. In a nutshell, we will be back.

Room Tip: Run your air or fan at night as that will quiet the normal traffic noise associated with being on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 007Roadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We caught a night here recently after a week in the backcountry. The staff is friendly and helpful, and price is right, the rooms are relatively clean and useable -- although those bathrooms are about ready for a makeover -- and the experience was absolutely pleasant. Well, except for a little road noise at night, but they did offer earplugs twice as we were checking in. This motel makes no pretensions, but it does a very good job of what it does. And the breakfast was just perfect the next morning. Balancing price and value, we'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJS-Tucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Were surprised at the cost of rooms in Moab and this one was one of the most reasonable. It is an older motel but very clean. The bed was comfortable but we had a couple of minor things. The air conditioner in the room was rather noisy. They offer ear plugs at check in, for the traffic I expect. But we did not hear any traffic. Could have used them for the air conditioner. The staff is friendly and asked us if everything was ok. We hadn't noticed the air conditioner at the time. It could have just been the one in our room. The other thing we would have liked is if the breakfast would have been available before 8:00 am. We were on the road before that but would of at least liked to have filled our coffee mugs. They advertise Starbucks coffee available but I guess only it you like to sleep in. Even though it was one of the least expensive motels in town, I can't really say it was a good value. But if you want to stay in Moab, expect to pay more for your room.

Room Tip: Maybe accept the offer for ear plugs when you check in. Hopefully, not all the rooms have a noisy a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blase' Jose'
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inca_Owner, Owner at Inca Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We've had a flurry of reviews of late for which I am most grateful. I thought I'd respond to this one as it brought up some issues that I thought might benefit with a comment from me.

We're not positive but are pretty sure that the AC in consideration here has been replaced. As soon as we hear about any issue we try to resolve it immediately. This time of year we get lots of air-born seeds and cotton, all of which wreck havoc on air conditioners. We have back-ups ready to go and can change out an AC in 10 minutes when needed. We asked this guest if everything was okay and it was just unfortunate that they had not discovered the AC problem at the time.

Our breakfast opens every morning at 7:00am. I'm not sure why this guest thought otherwise? And as for Starbucks? We serve it fresh all day long, not just during our continental breakfast!

And value. This issue comes up from time to time. In the end "value" is a perception. To the guest who has just checked every other place in town and knows what it would cost to stay somewhere else in Moab, the Inca Inn offers excellent value. (You will see this mentioned over and over again in our reviews). Guests that know the local market know what a deal the Inca Inn is.

If however you're comparing our peak season rates to some other place you stayed at in another town and during a different time of year, I suppose you could argue a room over $80 bucks isn't a value?

Do you know the Inca Inn offers it's rooms during the winter months as low as $44.99?

Year round we are often the best priced property in town, but without hesitation I will tell you that no one in town competes with our prices and then competes with what we have to offer. You might find a location less expensive but you won't find comparable value: heated swimming pool, free continental breakfast, extended Wi-Fi (meaning three hot-spots and extra bandwidth) Starbucks served all day and our rooms just as clean as we can make them.

So thankful for the quality guests and quality reviews we attract here. Our guests are so considerate and they all seem to sincerely appreciative all that we try to do.

This reviewer, in like fashion, was most kind and I do hope they will come pay us a visit again!

Best regards to all!

Grant Peck
Owner, Inca Inn
Report response as inappropriate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The Inca Inn looks like a 50's motel complete with plastic chairs in front of the rooms, but the rooms themselves are nicely decorated and modern-looking, as well as clean. The bathroom is small, but adequate, but the room is a very good size and comfortable, with plenty of hanger, drawer, and surface storage space, and two racks for suitcases. There is a table and chairs in the room as well. The staff is very friendly and accomodating - they even offered us earplugs when we checked in if we needed them ( we didn't). The breakfast had a good selection, and throughout the day coffee and hot water for tea and decaf were available in the office, with lids to bring the hot drinks back to the room. The price was very reasonable, and we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The motel is arranged in a square U, so there are 3 views. I think the middle section has the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBSNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.3 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
816 reviews
8.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 35 in Moab
2,846 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
726 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inca Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inca Inn

Property: Inca Inn
Address: 570 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Moab
#2 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#2 Best Value Hotel in Moab
#2 Green Hotel in Moab
#7 Business Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inca Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer "more for less". Compare our rates! Our affordable room prices include a FREE Continental Breakfast and use of our sparkling clean Swimming Pool. We are the 2nd most reviewed Motel in Moab (02-28-14). We have more than three times the number of reviews than our nearest competitor. We also offer a Heated Swimming pool, Continental Breakfast,(with fresh baked bread)serving Starbucks coffee all day; free enhanced Wi-Fi (more bandwidth); HBO and ESPN cable and a staff that really does care about making your stay enjoyable. We welcome guests from the States and those traveling from Over Seas! All rooms have Fridge and Microwave.....And all rooms have either Queen sized beds or Kings. (No small double beds anymore!) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Inca Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inca Hotel Moab
Inca Motel Moab
Inca Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing