We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean comfortable and quiet.”
Review of Inca Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inca Inn
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean comfortable and quiet.”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This was a very clean and quiet motel with a great location. We were in town during the Jeep Safari, so the price was a bit high for the quality. The bed was very comfortable and they have a good complimentary breakfast. The only drawback was the tiny shower.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,298
    848
    131
    15
    4
See reviews for
543
1,186
155
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Koege, Denmark
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Perfect in every way.
Clean, cozy and cute
Nice people.
Affordable - how were we to know that the jeep safari was in town ??
Close to Arches NP
Close to town.
Didn't try their breakfast - ate next door at Sweet Cravings (worth a visit or 2)..
Would stay there again without hesitation

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spunk99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthem, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My stay was highlighted by Easter Jeep Safari
The price was a bit higher, but much lower than others.
Located at north end of Moab. Next to a good restaurant. The beds are very comfortable
The pool is nice as well.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

First off location is the BIGGEST appeal of this property. It is the closest AFFORDABLE place to stay in Moab near Arches. Literally only 6 miles from the Arches entry. Neighborhood is nice, Moab is one of those cute, fairly historic looking small towns. So a great energy and vibe. I did like my room, had it been under $80 instead of just over $100 after tax I would add another star because that would make it a great value. The bfast was only continental but did include hard boiled eggs at least, and my compliments to the chef because they were PERFECTLY cooked, most people overcook hard boiled eggs. The room was a good size, the bed in room 121 where I stayed NEEDS TO BE REPLACED it is slanting. The bathroom was ADORABLE and appeared to be VERY CLEAN. I would def stay here again, but would hope to get it cheaper, I am not sure if thats possible due to its primo location to Arches (oh and yes I DID visit Arches, which was the point in taking this route on my road trip to visit family in Iowa)

Room Tip: avoid room 121 has a slanted bed the owner really needs to do something about that
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2013

For what I paid this motel was awesome! There's a complimentary breakfast which isn't bad, and the rooms are quaint and cozy. I have no complaints and will be staying here again for my next trip to Moab.
Best deal in town, hands down!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed for two nights in early April while hiking/biking at the parks. The staff was very courteous and helpful, and the rooms were very clean and well-maintained. Continental breakfast was very adequate, and I didn't have to drive through downtown to get to the parks or to bike rental or horseback riding. Considering the rate for a room in Moab during that time of the year, the price was VERY reasonable, and if we can go back anytime soon we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattJIllini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Inca Inn is what it says. Clean comfortable rooms. WiFi that works. Helpful boys on the desk.

Basic continental breakfast but all that anyone really needs for breakfast anyway!

Also were helpful with late checkout. Easy carparking

If you're mtn biking Moab then Poison Spiders Bicycles is just across the road.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WLG-NZL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.7 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
8.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,713 reviews
1.3 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inca Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inca Inn

Property: Inca Inn
Address: 570 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Moab
#2 Family Hotel in Moab
#2 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#2 Green Hotel in Moab
#7 Business Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inca Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer "more for less". Compare our rates! Our affordable room prices include a FREE Continental Breakfast and use of our sparkling clean Swimming Pool. We are the 2nd most reviewed Motel in Moab (02-28-14). We have more than three times the number of reviews than our nearest competitor. We also offer a Heated Swimming pool, Continental Breakfast,(with fresh baked bread)serving Starbucks coffee all day; free enhanced Wi-Fi (more bandwidth); HBO and ESPN cable and a staff that really does care about making your stay enjoyable. We welcome guests from the States and those traveling from Over Seas! All rooms have Fridge and Microwave.....And all rooms have either Queen sized beds or Kings. (No small double beds anymore!) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Inca Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inca Hotel Moab
Inca Motel Moab
Inca Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing