We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value - Great Room!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inca Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inca Inn
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bayfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Value - Great Room!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

If you're looking for the comfort and amenities of "big name" lodging at a home town price, the Inca Inn is a very good choice. Though a bit small for a king length bed, our room was very clean, quiet even on a fully booked night, newly appointed and very tastefully done. It had a fridge, microwave and they've just added available in-room mini coffee makers. The bed was 4-star hotel comfortable, the continental breakfast very good, the Wi-Fi access supurb and there was even an electrical outlet for our computer. These folks didn't seem to overlook anything.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,247
    829
    131
    15
    4
See reviews for
529
1,143
150
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Four of us stayed here for a late autumn mountain biking trip. Very nice place, with colorful rooms, comfortable Adirondack chairs for lounging after a ride, cold refrigerators and comfortable beds! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very good value; it will be my first choice on my next Moab trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
113 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed here in November 2012 while doing a short roadtrip through Utah, Arizona and Nevada.

From the outside, the place looks like your typical motel. For a Dutchman only used to seeing motels like this in the movies, it looked amazing. The rooms were somewhat old, but well maintained and very clean. There was decent wifi with a strong signal. Bed was very comfortable. The breakfast, served in the reception area, was small but good enough for a good start to the day. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Overall, the place seems like your typical motel, but 'done better', with a little extra attention to everything, apparently by people who really want to be a good motel, instead of just another place to rest along the highway.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 83Bart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Our family had a very pleasant overnight stay at the Inca Inn. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, and I appreciated the humble, honest and hard-working attitude of the management. Our room was clean and spacious, and the beds felt even more comfortable than my own bed at home! The included breakfast was adequate and nicely presented. I would happily stay again when in the area because, for a budget-priced motel, Inca Inn is remarkably good.

Room Tip: If you need extra beds or extra room, stay in one of the remarkably spacious 3-queen rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marathoner92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

This motel was a very good value ($50 winter rate) and the staff is very friendly. It's a throwback to the `50s but nothing appeared to be old or worn. The only quible I have is that it would be nice if rooms had coffee makers and hair dryers. They are equipped with microwaves and small refrigerators so you could nuke some instant coffee if you come prepared.

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 115 which is among those furtherest from the road. Anything from 114 to maybe 121...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John D.M.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed at the Inca Inn whilst sampling the delights of Arches & Canyon Lands National Parks. It was a good experience for us. The Inca Inn is remarkably good value for money, our room spotlessly clean, with good facilities, fridge, microwave etc & a comfortable large bed area. Sheets were changed regularly as were towels.
Breakfast was ttotallyadequate with plenty of choice. Having coffee available all day & until 10pm was another bonus.
Staff were happy, helpful & knowledgeable about the area.

Room Tip: All rooms entrance around a central square, with parking by your own room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

we had a pleasant night at the Inca Inn. Staff very friendly, very close to Arches park and the sights north of Moab. We didn't have breakfast, room was clean and comfortable! We wanted to stay an extra night but there were no vacancies and we had to head else where. If you plan on staying here make your reservations in advance! Trip advisor has made this place pretty popular it seems!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tlkilmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
8.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,648 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#6 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
1.3 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inca Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inca Inn

Property: Inca Inn
Address: 570 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Moab
#2 Green Hotel in Moab
#2 Best Value Hotel in Moab
#2 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#7 Business Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inca Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer "more for less". Compare our rates! Our affordable room prices include a FREE Continental Breakfast and use of our sparkling clean Swimming Pool. We are the 2nd most reviewed Motel in Moab (02-28-14). We have more than three times the number of reviews than our nearest competitor. We also offer a Heated Swimming pool, Continental Breakfast,(with fresh baked bread)serving Starbucks coffee all day; free enhanced Wi-Fi (more bandwidth); HBO and ESPN cable and a staff that really does care about making your stay enjoyable. We welcome guests from the States and those traveling from Over Seas! All rooms have Fridge and Microwave.....And all rooms have either Queen sized beds or Kings. (No small double beds anymore!) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Inca Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inca Hotel Moab
Inca Motel Moab
Inca Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing