We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Inca Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inca Inn
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed two nights and very comfortable. Quiet n peaceful. Cannot beat the value of this hotel. Breakfast is good. This is the hotel to stay at in Moab. Book early so you can get reservation. Rooms are small, along with pool, but they tell you that up front.

Room Tip: Great location to get on bike path going to Arches Park. Be sure to go to Dead Horse Point State Par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jefferson7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,615)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,942 - 1,948 of 2,615 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

The Inca Inn was a nice place to stay two nights while seeing Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. Just like their website states, the building wont win any beauty contests. Who cares ? We wanted a clean place to stay on a budget and the Inca Inn served our needs nicely.

We were impressed with the size and cleanliness of our room. The motel is right off the main road in Moab, and we heard 18 wheelers driving down the road constantly. Ive learned to always bring earplugs when traveling and I slept just fine. The continental breakfast was adequate and good. They serve thick slices of sourdough bread, mini muffins, hard boiled eggs, cheerios and raisin bran, milk, orange juice, coffee, swiss miss, and tea. Anyone complaining about the breakfast needs a reality check. This is not an expensive 5 star hotel. Try staying at Motel 6 where you get zero breakfast.

We didnt use the mini fridge or microwave, but its nice the rooms have them if needed. Before going to bed I noticed the motel parking lot was full with no empty spaces. They must be doing something right if they are displaying a sign "no vacancy".

The bathroom was good sized. There is no exhaust fan, but the window can be opened for ventilation when needed. I recommend staying at the Inca Inn !!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachbum40w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The location is great, the continental breakfast is simple but convenient, and the room was clean for the most part, with the exception of the beds: When we tried to sleep under the covers, we were overcome by the smell of urine. It was as if someone had urinated in the bed just days before our stay. The worst part is that when I told the guy at the front desk about it while checking out, there was no apology nor offer to refund some or all of our money. We are not fussy people, so we just slept on top of the covers and figured we would tell someone in the morning (since we were told that the office closes at 10 p.m.) I did not want to make a huge deal about it, but I could not believe how indifferent the guy at the front desk was when I told him. Motel or 5-star resort, this is pretty unacceptable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank catsandcactus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inca_Owner, Owner at Inca Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

I am so very sorry that our guest had this experience. Our response at the front desk at check-out was completely unacceptable and I'm still scratching my head why? We have a very straightforward policy about making sure our customers leave completely satisfied with their experience at the Inca Inn.

We know we have to live up to a very high standard day in and day out, due to the excellent reviews we get. We know we will have problems as well from time to time and the key to our success is fixing the problems the first moment we can. When we do miss the mark we are so thankful to have customers help us by letting us know that there is a problem.

I hope this guest will please call me, personally, so that I can arrange a credit for the entire nights stay. We never want anyone to have an experience where they aren't completely happy and in this case a miserable night just can't be compensated for. My cell phone number is: 303 589 0232. Please call me!

We get rave reviews all the time about our beds, our bedding, our pillows. I read every review and this is the first complaint we ever had about something like this. We of course have solved the problem but somehow this slipped past us. We are so very sorry!

Thank you for the feedback.

Grant Peck, Owner, Inca Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

My son and I recently stayed at the Inca Inn during our recent trip to several Utah national parks. Location, location, location, can make hotels in Moab quite pricey at times. The Inca Inn is an exception. Not intending to compete with high-end hotels, the Inca Inn provides a quality night's stay with convenient location, clean and comfortable arrangements, and a friendly welcome. While the staff was "excellent", service is only rated four dots because the morning continental breakfast was average. Local dining recommendations were perfect and free wi-fi was a plus! Visiting Moab? The Inca Inn should be a strong consideration.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrosVentre47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was simple, but sufficient each morning. Coffee available all day made my wife happy. WiFi was great and the pool looked inviting.
Staff was very helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiefBucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Inca Inn was clean, location was excellent not only to downtown Moab, but to Arches National Park and Canyonlands National Park. The price was great, the bed was very comfortable and the staff couldn't have been more friendly and accommodating. A special thanks to Chris who helped us with getting breakfast on a morning that we were up very early to photograph a sunrise, he was great!
We stayed 4 nights at Inca Inn and if we are ever in the Moab area again, one can be assured we sill stay at Inca!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SENCFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We decided to extend our stay about a week before we were due to stay at Inca Inn. We were not able to get the same room for two nights in a row, but the front desk and housekeeping took care of moving our belongs while we were out hiking. We found the front desk to be very friendly and helpful. We loved the non-chain feel of Inca Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbother47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
8.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 37 in Moab
2,984 reviews
1.3 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 37 in Moab
878 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#7 of 37 in Moab
764 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inca Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inca Inn

Address: 570 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Moab
#2 Family Hotel in Moab
#2 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#2 Green Hotel in Moab
#7 Business Hotel in Moab
Price Range: $49 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inca Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer "more for less". Compare our rates! Our affordable room prices include a FREE Continental Breakfast and use of our sparkling clean Swimming Pool. We are the 2nd most reviewed Motel in Moab (02-28-14). We have more than three times the number of reviews than our nearest competitor. We also offer a Heated Swimming pool, Continental Breakfast,(with fresh baked bread)serving Starbucks coffee all day; free enhanced Wi-Fi (more bandwidth); HBO and ESPN cable and a staff that really does care about making your stay enjoyable. We welcome guests from the States and those traveling from Over Seas! All rooms have Fridge and Microwave.....And all rooms have either Queen sized beds or Kings. (No small double beds anymore!) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and Orbitz so you can book your Inca Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inca Hotel Moab
Inca Motel Moab
Inca Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing