We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great find in moab”
Review of Inca Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inca Inn
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 28, 2012

plesantly surprised to find our hotel was very clean spacious, 2 big beds, very comfortable, fridge microwave and a great breakfast included in rate, which had a lot more items than i expected. It was excellent value for the rate.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzontour00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,142 - 2,148 of 2,597 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2012

Two years ago (March 2010) my brother and I stayed at the Inca Inn. Our experience was a good one then, so we decided to stay there again on our return to Moab this year. As with two years ago, we were not disappointed. They have just completed upgrading many of the rooms. As before, management was most anxious to cater to our needs, even when some of our needs were outside of their normal operation. In summary, from the clean, renovated rooms, to the continental breakfast, to the sincere effort to please on the part of management, I would give the Inca Inn the highest recommendation.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Stayed here during the Moab Half Marathon weekend. This motel had a friendly staff, remodeled units, comfy bed and pillow, rooms were cleaned daily, flat screen tv with lots of cable channels in HD, fridge with freezer, and a microwave. The only thing missing really was an iron and ironing board, but not a big deal for me to take a point off the review. With free breakfast, Starbucks coffee all day, and wi-fi I don't think you can go wrong with this hotel. Keep in mind that this is a budget hotel so don't expect too much.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Very clean, budget motel. I saved a lot of $. Very close, Bicycling distance , to arches area. Workers extremely friendly. Had a small continental breakfast. Beds comfortable. Did I mention clean?

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Inca inn is just like any other motel, except for the extremely good service. We left for archers nat.park so early that we would have missed our breakfast. They offerrd to make us brakefast beforehand so we could store it in our fridge. Best motel on our trip!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haukia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Rooms were great, very clean, and come with a mini-fridge and microwave. It's big enough to fit all of your stuff, and we still had room for a pack-n-play for our year-old kid. Staff was helpful and friendly. It's like an Xterra: everything you need, nothing you don't.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McKay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

This is the second year in a row that we've stayed here, during March. Cleanly scrubbed, tightly made up, new-ish furnishings, quiet, and efficient! For the price, you don't find a better place.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank polaris22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inca_Owner, Owner at Inca Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

It is a wonderful reward to have a customer take the time to tell everyone that we're doing a good job. Our manager (Christa) and our staff really do care about this motel and they work very hard day in and day out to take care of the details. Clean rooms do not happen by accident..........they take daily determination and commitment and in our case a lot of elbow grease.

If and when we fall short of our goals we will do everything we can to make it right as quickly as possible. We won't always get it right but we'll always get on anything amiss right away.

Remember our rooms are a little small (not too small, just not overly spacious), our parking is a little tight (we do have a new parking lot by the way and we have improved our parking layout), the lobby for our continental breakfast is smaller than we would like (we've added new outdoor seating however) but we're pretty happy with the experience you will have. You get the idea.................

Thanks "polaris22"! Come visit us next year and we'll see if we can keep you happy three years in a row!

Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.3 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 37 in Moab
869 reviews
8.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 37 in Moab
2,974 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 37 in Moab
762 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
1.5 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 37 in Moab
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inca Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inca Inn

Address: 570 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Moab
#2 Family Hotel in Moab
#2 Green Hotel in Moab
#2 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#7 Business Hotel in Moab
Price Range: $49 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inca Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer "more for less". Compare our rates! Our affordable room prices include a FREE Continental Breakfast and use of our sparkling clean Swimming Pool. We are the 2nd most reviewed Motel in Moab (02-28-14). We have more than three times the number of reviews than our nearest competitor. We also offer a Heated Swimming pool, Continental Breakfast,(with fresh baked bread)serving Starbucks coffee all day; free enhanced Wi-Fi (more bandwidth); HBO and ESPN cable and a staff that really does care about making your stay enjoyable. We welcome guests from the States and those traveling from Over Seas! All rooms have Fridge and Microwave.....And all rooms have either Queen sized beds or Kings. (No small double beds anymore!) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Inca Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inca Hotel Moab
Inca Motel Moab
Inca Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing