We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Downhome Food”
Review of Moab Diner

Moab Diner
Ranked #11 of 83 Restaurants in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
282 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Good Downhome Food”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

While visiting Arches National Park and Moab, we ate at the Moab Diner. It has a diner type atmosphere with healthy food portions at a reasonable cost. Although we did not get desert, we noticed several patrons with large portions of ice cream in waffle cones

We enjoyed our food and highly recommend you consider stopping at the Moab Diner. Although it gets a large share of its business from tourists, it also seemed to have an equal number of locals.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JerryH9905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,071 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    928
    777
    267
    60
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Moab diner prices are very reasonable and the food was very good. They have great ice cream too. Waitress was very attentive.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
105 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“just average”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

When I travel, I like to eat at local places...no chains. I spoke with a few local people and they recommended that my family eat here. I was disappointed. I was hoping for something special and just got something average. The food was average and so was the décor. My family and I could not get over the fact there was a huge advertisement that completely covered the table. The service was good. We also had malts and shakes after dinner. They were also just average.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value, great service.”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

First, I´ll say it is important to support these great value diners that demonstrate customer service and satisfaction are important to them. The menu items were unique. Food was tasty, cooked properly, and generously portioned. The hostess was on her toes, watching carefully to greet anyone about to enter the diner. Every staff on the floor tended to our needs, refilling coffee, etc. Kudos for keeping the spirit that reminds us of the long ago feel of customer appreciation. Leave a big tip because the price of the food is so low but the staff deserves the amount you leave at a higher priced place.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank csimpson360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level Contributor
135 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great food and fun diner atmosphere!”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We ate at the Moab diner for breakfast, lunch and dessert 2 different times. Every thing we ordered was delicious and very reasonably priced. Very busy place but still friendly, prompt service. A great place to eat in Moab!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Moab Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing