We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Fast Service”
Review of Moab Diner

Moab Diner
Ranked #9 of 83 Restaurants in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Arvada, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Food and Fast Service”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We ate twice while on vacation in Moab. Food is consistently good, typical diner fare with a southwestern theme to some dishes. Service is friendly and fast. Nice stop whether traveling through or starting or after an active day in Moab

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JP7600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,011
    833
    281
    62
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Extraordinary Ice Cream!”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We walked from our hotel to this place for a dessert on the recommendation of hotel staff. And we were not disappointed. We all had ice cream, which was both delicious and plentiful! The scoops were double the size served by most ice cream shops. Only had ice cream, so we cannot comment of the rest of the menu. Definitely recommended!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BuckeyeBill2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yum!!”
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Just finished eating lunch here and it was great! Got a chicken breast sandwich with a real NM green chile on it and the freshest ciabatta bread. Then I had go splurge and get a chocolate ice cream soda. That was OK. They use Blue Bunny ice cream which isn't my favorite. It would be great if they used a local ice cream. I would totally come back. The prices were very good and the parking was easy. The service was OK. And to note the bathrooms are outside. In the nice weather that's not a problem, but in the winter that might be an issue for some.

Helpful?
Thank LocalFoodie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota Florida
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Old-fashioned Diner with Up-to-date Food”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Terrific breakfast! Egg dishes include wonderful created egg, bacon, vegetable and potato offerings that really are well made. Worth the trip to Moab.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Best place to start out your day”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Was referred there by the motel as a good place to eat. Boy- They were not kidding! Great food and service as well as filling meal and great coffee!
Attentive service and reasonable prices made this our favorite breakfast stop while we were in Moab, Am already making plans to return.... :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ashone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Moab Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing