We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, decent food”
Review of Moab Diner

Moab Diner
Ranked #11 of 83 Restaurants in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice place, decent food”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Good size portions and an overall good value. Had breakfeast but heard others rave about the green chile. Also, very good service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mackey66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,071 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    928
    777
    267
    60
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really has the best green chile!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I had a great green chile burger there and it was reasonably priced and delicious!! My hubby even got some green chile to go-it was that good! They also have a wide variety of ice cream as well! Well worth our money!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

After a tiring day at Arches NP, we wanted a light, quick dinner. We asked the Moab locals where to go, and they suggested the Moab Diner. We were not disappointed. I was in the mood for breakfast and had pancakes, eggs and bacon--yum! My husband had the Kokopelli chicken dinner and kept bragging on this unusual dish--chicken breast topped with cheese and smothered in their famous green chile. It was spicy and exactly perfect for him. The server greeted us immediately and offered suggestion regarding menu items. Every worker was friendly. We had their delicious ice cream smothered with hot fudge and warm caramelized pecans--a double yum!! This was a great treat in the middle of a long trip.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank catheaven14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Diner”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is one of the best Diner's that we have visited, The service is slick and friendly and the food was excellent but you need to be hungry as the portions are great.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jasper-2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakenheath, Suffolk
Level Contributor
299 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Great diner”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We have visited Moab 3 times but only made it to the diner on this last visit.
So glad we did! We had dinner one night and it was so good we went back for lunch the next day.
The service is very quick, the portions are generous and the food is good. And it is very reasonably priced.
A lot better than some of the other place we have eaten in Moab............

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Moab Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing