We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last week of March 2013 Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Moab Brewery

Moab Brewery
Ranked #17 of 82 Restaurants in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Bar, Pub, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Last week of March 2013 Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

This place has great atmosphere and the wait staff was wonderful. The menu has something for everyone and the beer selection was great. It is located more toward the southern end of town which is away from the main downtown section. It was worth the short trip. We got the fish tacos and a burger and both were very tasty. The jalapeno fries were a bit salty, but that did not stop us from eating them. We would go back without hesitation.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,093 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,532
    1,629
    705
    157
    70
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A Moab classic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

We eat here every time, and generally more than once. I've eaten here at least twice during each of my last 12 yearly trips to Moab. The food and service is consistently good. So is the beer, brewed right there.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank DontLiveVicariously
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

We have eaten here 8 times over the past two years, and we look forward to it each time we go to Moab. The place is huge, so there isn't usually much of a wait. They have all different sizes of tables, so they can accomodate larger groups. They cater to kids pretty well. The food is yummy. We had issues with service one time last year, but all three times we went this year, the service was spot on. They have a wide variety of food choices to please nearly anyone. Some hits with adults I have gone with include the veggie wrap, smoked fish wrap, fish tacos, veggie chili and fish and chips. The fries and onion wrings aren't great, but are pretty standard. The desserts and gelato are yummy.

My one complaint about the kids menu would be a wish that they included some healthier options. Our kids don't eat meat, so the only two choices were fried ravioli and grilled cheese. They did at least serve them with steamed vegetable as a choice, which they liked. We ended up having them split a hummus appetizer one night and a quesadilla the next because they just didn't like the kids menu choices, but as long as your kids like the standard fried kids' stuff, they will be happy.

A big reason to go here is obviously the beer. They serve Utah-strength beers on draft, including the Scorpion Pale Ale (our favorite), I also like the Dead Horse ESB. I actually like having good-tasting session-style (lower alcohol) beers, because we like to have a few for an early dinner and then head out hiking again for sunset. They do also serve full-strength beers in pint-sized and half-pint sized bottles, including a black IPA which is tasty. We live in Boulder, which is craft and microbrew central, and find their beers to be sort of in the middle of what we have to offer here, but great for most places. Comparing to other Utah beers, Wasatch and Uinta and are probably a little better, but in the same league.

The decor, as others mentioned, is fun, and they have biking and jeeping videos running on a loop- watching those entertained our kids while we were eating. All in all, this is a good brewpub place and a nice place for all ages of people to have a casual meal in Moab. We always look forward to going back and recommend it to friends and family headed to Moab.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jld1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Will DEFINITELY be back.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

We ate here during Jeep Safari Week, and even though there were TONS of people standing around, we only waited 15 minutes before being seated. Service was a tad slow but very friendly and the beer was GREAT. Fun, festive family atmosphere, I love all the crazy stuff hanging from the ceiling. Everyone loved their food except for me, which leads me to believe I just picked the wrong thing. The greek dressing on my side salad was delicious, my husband LOVED his burger & onion rings, and my mom had a fabulous looking chicken salad. I thought the fish & chips were just OK, I would definitely go again but I would order something different. I also thought the prices were very reasonable- $8-12 for most entrees. Great anyway compared to a lot of the other restaurants we checked out before choosing this one.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

We ate here while in Moab and the food was very good. I had fish and chips which were good and my wife had tri-tip bbq which was very tasty. They have a large selection of house brewed beers and also some soft drinks which were excellent.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Moab Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing