We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large menu, food always overcooked”
Review of Moab Brewery

Moab Brewery
Ranked #15 of 83 Restaurants in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Price, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Large menu, food always overcooked”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Only place in town with onsite brewery. The microbrews are fair. The salads are good. But the food is typical bar food. The burgers and other meats are always way overcooked. The prices are reasonable however. Overall it's just an overrated moab restaurant.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank trapper23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,683
    1,738
    741
    163
    74
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Decent place to eat”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The food was average and the service was average. Nothing terrible to report, just nothing special. We would try something different on our next trip to Moab.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank uncle_stu66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castelnovo ne Monti
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“What a beer!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We had a good dinner in this pleasent and funny restaurant.
Good meat dishes and burgers, but expecially excellent beer!
Tha staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Giovanni_Benassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It's a "Wicked Brew!"”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I don't drink beer - just my Husband & friends. . . they say it's good! The food was good, and a fun restuarant to visit for burger or other choices for a meal. Lots of clever names for beers and people were enjoying the suds!! I would definately go there again, go early OR be in no hurry.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Swedem_506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loved It!”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Customer service was incredible which is rare to find lately. The waitress even went out of her way to tell us about a great view the locals go to :) The food was fantastic! The beer was also some of the best we had on our trip. That is saying a lot since we are beer snobs and we visited just about a brewery a day on this trip and bought a large suitcase load of craft beer we couldn't get back home. Don't bother with the other pubs in town (we did and wished we stuck with this place!).

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zoochic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Moab Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing