We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“solid brewpub food in a clean and friendly environment”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Moab Brewery

Moab Brewery
Ranked #17 of 82 Restaurants in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Bar, Pub, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Marble
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“solid brewpub food in a clean and friendly environment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

My friends make the Moab Brewery their must-visit location after camping in the surrounding desert. The meals are well-made, and the beers are delicious. You won't be disappointed if you have your lunch or dinner here.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,094 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,532
    1,629
    706
    157
    70
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
466 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 774 helpful votes
“Ok. Liked the beer better than the food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

This seems to be a popular place in Moab and I am not sure why. It does have a large menu but the food isn't too good. I had the half chicken, which was pretty flavorless and my wife had the chicken terriyaki sandwich, which was swimming in an ok terriyaki sauce. The best thing on the menu seems to be the onion rings.

We did like the beer and it seems the Moab Brewery's beer is sold at many other restaurants in the Moab area. My suggestion is to find a restaurant in Moab that serves their beer and avoid the brewery's food.

Agree with the other reviewers that the interior of the restaurant is large, impersonal, and not too interesting. We were there during the off season, so we had decent service. The parking lot is way too small for the restaurant, which makes the restaurant appear more busy than it really is.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love this place...3 years in a row!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Great selection of beers. Lots of options. We've been coming here for three years now and have never been disappointed. The food is decent, but the beer is what brings us back. The service is great too-friendly and good vibes. Scotty is an awesome bar tender- attentive and even willing to give hiking suggestions. For $2.50 a beer (craft beers ) and 15 cent wings on ceetain nights, you can't go wrong!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dinkmonkey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, UT
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Popular Place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

This place is popular and fine to grab a burger, etc... There's often a wait, so be prepared if you want to go during prime time.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank RoadTripper5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svnblustrs
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not that great.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

The food was mediocre. My husband is a beer afficianado but didn't really care for any of their beer.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank svnblustrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Moab Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing