We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pinnacle Helicopters”

Pinnacle Helicopters
Ranked #19 of 62 Tours in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Moab, Utah - the dream destination for an adventure vacation! At Pinnacle Helicopters, we offer flights with panoramic views of the famous landscapes surrounding Moab.Depart from Canyonlands Field and head into the back country, quickly leaving civilization behind! Your pilot will give you an exciting flight, providing a fun narration of the landscapes and formations you are flying.
Gypsum, Colorado
1 review
“Pinnacle Helicopters”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Great ride.Great view. Something everyone should do at least once. Great people to be with. Would highly recommend it .Thanks

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ron142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    6
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roy
1 review
“Our Moab vacation”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My wife and I wanted a helicopter tour of canyon lands. I was nervous because my previous flying experience I had vowed never to fly again. I expressed this to our pilot and he assured me it would be a very smooth flight. And indeed it was; our pilot was awesome. He was extremely knowledgeable about the area and the flight was smooth and worry free. This is the only way to see canyon lands; you see things you would never see any other way it is truly a spectacular flight. It is worth every penny of the fare and can only hope we get the opportunity to do it again. Totally Awesome!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rhoopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, Washington
1 review
“Great Tour - Fantastic View”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

One more thing checked in my "bucket list". Pilot Ben is a great pilot and guide, he made us feel comfortable, safe, and more knowledgeable about the Canyonlands in Utah. Everyone going to Moab, Ut MUST experience this ride. It’s well worth! Smooth ride, incredible view. Will definitely do it again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank igarrison2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Spectacular panoramic views of Canyonlands National Park in Ut”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Fabulous experience. Ben Black = great pilot & considerate gentleman. Knowledgable about area. Enthusiastic about conservation of nature too. Amazingly easy to locate from Moab. Easy to board.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Constance C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NM
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Bird's Eye View”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was our first helicopter ride, and our pilot Ben made it so incredible that I can't wait to do it again! Ben made me feel so safe and comfortable with his smooth take off, that I was able to enjoy the view and ride with no fear at all! This is a must do for everyone who wants to see the beauty from the air. I took photos that I could never have gotten from the ground. Would make a great gift for your special someone!! Extremely worth the great price!! Ben made this adventure the highlight of our 2 week trip of the southwest!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinnacle Helicopters also viewed

 

Been to Pinnacle Helicopters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing