We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Dinner”
Review of Sunset Grill

Sunset Grill
Ranked #16 of 83 Restaurants in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Sunset Grill is in the former home of Uranium King Charlie Steen. In the early 1950s Moab was a small farming community. Arches and Canyonlands were places only a lucky few experienced. In 1952 Charles A. Steen, geologist and prospector, put Moab on the world map. The Sunset Grill specializes in hand-cut steaks, prime rib, seafood, and other traditional dishes.
Clinton, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We saw some reviews on this restaurant had gave it a try partly because of the views of the city. The food was very good to excellent, wine was good although they were out of the first choice in our wine selection. The server was polite and no delays in our food. We would eat here again and recommend it to others.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    541
    290
    125
    55
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You can't beat the view and the food!”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is one of the nicest places to eat in town! The food is always good and you can't beat the views. It has a comfortable atmosphere with excellent service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Moabadvosoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moab, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the view!! and the food!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We went up there for an annual birthday celebration and another great time! We were very impressed. We had appetizers, wine and a nice B&B to top it off. The staff was very accommodating and personable. The prices were fine. We even got to chat with the owner. We will definitely go again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank valerie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moab, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best view in town, great food, super nice staff”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Last night I was taken out for my birthday. We live in Moab, and we chose the Sunset because it is by far the funnest place to hang out and enjoy drinks and dinner. The magnificent view is unsurpassed. You HAVE to check it out. We ordered appetizers and salads, wine and brandy, and it was all excellent. Our server was also fantastic. We couldn't find a thing to complain about if we tried. Thanks to everyone at Sunset for a great birthday!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank moabite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food wonderful service!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Everything was excellent...the service was friendly and warm. The prime rib is delectable. The views are gorgeous...sunset over the beautiful red rock! opportunity to visit with the owner about the history...fascinating. Thank you!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jupamaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sunset Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing