We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful Food”

Susie's Branding Iron Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 83 Restaurants in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $28
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: COME TASTE THE WEST at Susie's Branding Iron Restaurant. Come in, take off your hat, and sit a spell. Relax and enjoy a home-cooked, hearty cowboy meal. Plenty of parking. Just a few minutes south of Moab.
Moab, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awful Food”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I use to love this place. Since the original owner took it over again, it seems to have gone down hill. They now serve the WORST chili I have ever had. It is watery and bland. Canned chili is much better. The chicken fried steak was chewy and the only flavor it had was in the coating.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MoabResident2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    213
    77
    35
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burke, Virginia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Friendly with good food”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We went to Suzie's early on a Saturday and were immediately seated. We liked the wide range of food and I ordered the prime rib. It was very good and the waitress insisted I try the 'frybread' which I had never had. A nice surprise, it was excellent! We liked the friendly staff, the good menu, the good service, and the pleasant atmosphere. Its a few miles south of Moab but well worth the trip.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dabare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
128 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good American Food”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The restaurant has a very good selection of traditional western American food served in generous proportions. The fried bread was interesting and is topped with real honey rather than the honey flavored syrup found in many places. Lots of good seating available and very good views out the many windows. The service was very good and the food arrived hot.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rdsaundrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moab
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Prime Rib and Taquitas EVER”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I enjoy eating at Susie's for several reasons beside food. There is a great atmosphere. You can bring large groups in there and they are able to accommodate. The fries are 'real' and I can't think of place I would rather eat a hamburger. I strongly recommend this restaurant because the owner is 'in the house' all of the time and making sure the food goes out, the people are seated and the place is clean...Certainly should be on a to do list if you are hungry.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 2moab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Definately not kid friendly!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This used to be my family's favorite place to go on Sat. night but after the way we were treated last night I will never go back. If you have small children or especially children with special needs dont go here! Karaoke is only for innebriated adults to participate in, children wanting to participate are discriminated against unless they are the owners family! Very disappointed with the attitude towards locals at this point! Yes my son does not sit still but he was not as disruptive or as rude or offensive as the drunk non local patrons there last night!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank knudsen69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Susie's Branding Iron Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Susie's Branding Iron Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing