We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good American Food”

Susie's Branding Iron Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 83 Restaurants in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: COME TASTE THE WEST at Susie's Branding Iron Restaurant. Come in, take off your hat, and sit a spell. Relax and enjoy a home-cooked, hearty cowboy meal. Plenty of parking. Just a few minutes south of Moab.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
128 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good American Food”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The restaurant has a very good selection of traditional western American food served in generous proportions. The fried bread was interesting and is topped with real honey rather than the honey flavored syrup found in many places. Lots of good seating available and very good views out the many windows. The service was very good and the food arrived hot.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rdsaundrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    332
    205
    74
    35
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
moab
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Prime Rib and Taquitas EVER”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I enjoy eating at Susie's for several reasons beside food. There is a great atmosphere. You can bring large groups in there and they are able to accommodate. The fries are 'real' and I can't think of place I would rather eat a hamburger. I strongly recommend this restaurant because the owner is 'in the house' all of the time and making sure the food goes out, the people are seated and the place is clean...Certainly should be on a to do list if you are hungry.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 2moab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Definately not kid friendly!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This used to be my family's favorite place to go on Sat. night but after the way we were treated last night I will never go back. If you have small children or especially children with special needs dont go here! Karaoke is only for innebriated adults to participate in, children wanting to participate are discriminated against unless they are the owners family! Very disappointed with the attitude towards locals at this point! Yes my son does not sit still but he was not as disruptive or as rude or offensive as the drunk non local patrons there last night!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank knudsen69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top Ratings Tell It All”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Brother had recommended this place in Moab. We stayed at the Spanish Trail RV Park across the road. I must admit he was right. One of the best meals me and my family had. The 16oz sirloin was perfect with all the fixin's and wife had Navajo Taco's. Home made chocolate cake to finish it off with coffee. We will return!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pleasant Suprise”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We ate here last year and were very disappointed in the service and meal. Now one year later, Wow. Great service and meal. Wife hade oriental chicken salad and I had 16oz rib-eye. First we were seated promptly and drinks ordered. Next within 15 min meal was at table and was perfect. Great flavor meaty steak cooked just right. Large bake potato, cowboy beans and flat bread, what a meal for just $18.95. One thing we know best in Tennessee is good food and whiskey and this hit the spot. Thanks Susie's Branding Iron, we will return!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zaney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Susie's Branding Iron Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing