We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Moab
Post
Inbox
Search

“Quite bohemian and relaxing.”

Peace Tree Juice Cafe
Ranked #34 of 108 Restaurants in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner
Description: 20 year anniversary. We serve breakfast, lunch and dinner. Fresh smoothies and juices. Local beer and wine. Big healthy salads, sandwiches and so much more. Many items are made in house. We have a large outdoor patio and misters in the Moab heat.
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed this restaurant which has a different atmosphere from others on Moab’s Main Street. The place has a very relaxed feel about it, quite laid back which could explain other comments on service. Prices are reasonable for good food and we enjoyed chatting with our waitress. Would recommend the Spinach and Artichoke dip whilst my wife enjoyed her Steak Salad. Nice outside seating area which wraps round the front of the restaurant and liked the background music (Joni, James Taylor etc) which tells you more about the place, and probably what I am like.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank brucestalker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceTree_10, Manager at Peace Tree Juice Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us such a nice review. We appreciate all of the positive feedback on everything from the music to of course - the food! The Spinach and Artichoke Dip and Steak Salad are a few of our favorites as well. We hope you plan on joining us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,912)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 1,913 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2019

Not much to say here. The location is good - right on the main strip. There may be a wait for the outside covered porch but there were plenty of tables inside. Inside was plain looking and dated and a bit dirty. Food was very ho hum - big portions but not much flavor. The waiter we had was disinterested, slow and unhelpful. So many better options in town. The locals seemed to pop in for smoothies and juices - we didn't order any of those (we had burgers and salads), so maybe that is where we went wrong.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LawGod2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceTree_10, Manager at Peace Tree Juice Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry to hear that you didn't have a great experience with us. We pride ourselves on the food we serve, so it's disheartening to know that it did not meet your standards. We hope you are willing to give us another shot, so we have the opportunity to redeem ourselves in your eyes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019 via mobile

The food here, honestly, wasn’t that great. The staff were friendly and kind, which we appreciated, but the breakfast burrito was terrible. The breakfast bagel came untoasted, which I wasn’t expecting, so it was very soft and soggy - but it had more taste than the burrito. They had free cups of water which we appreciated, and clean washrooms. The baked goods appeared tasty, although we didn’t try any. A sweet little place, but there might be better options around.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank rebeccagO6571FT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceTree_10, Manager at Peace Tree Juice Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2019

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! I am so sorry to see that you were disappointed with your last visit. We always encourage our guests to speak with management so that we can address any concerns you may have and help make your experience with us the best it can be. We hope to see you again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019 via mobile

The cafe interiors and the outdoor colorful seating are very nice - the service was kind of average: not quick, not really friendly or nice and they got my order wrong. I also found the waiting time a little too long.. but they do have a lot of options for vegans and yummy smoothies and freshly made juices. It’s a good alternative for healthy lunch / brunch.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank ChiaraCamerada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch after hiking in Arches. Excellent service provided by a young man named Sal. (I think) He took great care of us. I had the club wrap. Super yummy. My son had Big Green Sandwich. He enjoyed it. He also had the Green Goddess juice. Enjoyed that too. Plenty of seating inside and out. Misters on patio were great. We enjoyed our lunch!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank d0rissam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceTree_10, Owner at Peace Tree Juice Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

I am so happy to hear that you and your son enjoyed your meals with us! We hope that if you are ever in the area again, you stop back in!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Peace Tree Juice Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing