We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit pricey but nice”
Review of Buck's Grill House - CLOSED

Buck's Grill House
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A bit pricey but nice”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Although a bit pricey, we enjoyed our meal. A good men selection tempted us to eat here. The service was good, however, we had not finished our starter when they tried to put our main dinner in front of us.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    116
    67
    29
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The food was excellent. The meatloaf was perfect and so was the pork chop. The live music added a very nice touch to dinner.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank scooter6543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Friendly service, excellent food”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We visited Moab in August and ate here on our last night after eating at several other places in the area. We found Bucks Grillhouse to be the friendliest place in town and were disappointed that we hadn't found it earlier. We had an outside table in the evening and there was live folk music playing (two guitar players) nearby. The atmosphere was relaxed, my vodka/blueberry cocktail was yummy (I had two!) and the food was tasty; my husband had the elk stew and I had the buffalo burger alongside my daughters. Top marks.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KAGDEVON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Steaks”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Good steaks, but we like to eal early. Good menu options for every taste. Buck's Grill House does not open til 4 or 5, Easy to find.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 407RaceyMacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Interesting menu, typically high Moab prices”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had two dinners at Buck's Grill House in Moab; both times the entrees were interesting and slightly off-the-wall for this part of the world. Duck tamales, elk stew, vegetarian burrito, trout (way dry and $21.95), and a strange grilled romaine lettuce salad with duck cracklings. One of the best things was their cocktail for the evening: scotch with ginger beer and lime. Wish I had had two, once I saw the final bill. We had to sit in the bar area the second night because the main room was booked for a party. It was kind of hard to talk with the live music right at our elbows.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 364santafeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buck's Grill House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing