We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For Meat Lovers”
Review of Buck's Grill House - CLOSED

Buck's Grill House
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“For Meat Lovers”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Great place to eat. Rachel was our waitress & she was very nice and attentive. The food was good. The prices are comparable with other fine establishments.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Coqui55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    116
    67
    29
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“One of the Best Meals of Trip”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Went on a road trip through Utah and after a long drive and day of hiking, we came here.

It was near closing time and pretty empty, but the food was outstanding. I had the ribs which was so perfectly done.

YOU MUST GET THE GRILLED VEGETABLES, which we learned are from their garden out back. Perfectly cooked, it really made me happy.

They also have lots of gluten free options, including burgers - if you're into that.

Great service in a slightly upscale environment. It's a bit pricey, but it will probably be one of the best meals you'll have on the road.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ridge86er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Point, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Buck's is worth the stop”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

An unexpected find in Moab UT. An excellent gourmet restaurant on the north end of Moab that apparently grows its own produce & herbs. A nice alternative to the tourist spots in town.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Gourmet dining in a small town.”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Great location, awesome service, fantastic food! I had walleye (for the first time) and it was awesome with a verde rice and grilled veggies. They have many game meats to choose from. I highly recommend this little gem.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marietta48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We ate here for dinner and had the buffalo burger and the buffalo meatloaf!! Both were fantastic. Great service and the bread is homemade and delicious!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank colleenm84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buck's Grill House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing