We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food / Great service”
Review of Pancake Haus

Pancake Haus
Ranked #43 of 82 Restaurants in Moab
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: All American Breakfast Buffet, Moab Continental Buffet, Fish-n-chips, Spaghetti With Marinara Sauce, Southwest Chicken Sandwich, Chicken
Medford, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average food / Great service”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

What attracted us to this restaurant is that there was an open table. The place was cold and the food was just ok, but the service was excellent. We got our food right away and prices were reasonable for the area. This could be a great place to have breakfast if they improved their food quality.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    83
    87
    68
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Broken Bow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“High priced and cold”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Even the hostess wore her coat the entire time we dined...The food was good, and at least they were open on Thanksgiving ...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank donna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Don't let the coupon fool you”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I think everyone who eats at Pancake Haus does so because they have a coupon (the hotels give them out), and nobody ever eats there twice.

The food was fair, the value for the price low, the coffee poor. Our waiter appeared to be hustling, and he was friendly, but the hostess was the opposite.

We were told at the hotel that our $5 coupon was "good for everyone in your room," but it was good only for the total bill -- which was $27 for two mediocre breakfasts.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rifle, Colorado
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“We went to several places”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We went to several places to eat, but every place had long lines, after a very short wait we was seated, First cup of coffee came fast second cup in which these are not very big cups took forever to get, wife's pancakes came long after she was done, Bus guy was wear a t shirt from another cafe in Moab, I floor was very dirty. Food was average,

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WesintheRockies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Breakfast n Moab”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

the food was good & reasonable, actually got a $5.00 off coupon from the hotel. Help not very attentive.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank dinah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancake Haus also viewed

 

Been to Pancake Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing