We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacation14”
Review of Eklecticafe

Eklecticafe
Ranked #4 of 83 Restaurants in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Meridian, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“vacation14”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We had great coffee and the breakfast was fantastic. A great outdoor seating to eat and drink your morning brew.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    708
    265
    57
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Local food at its best!”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

What a fun place to grab breakfast before hitting the trail! Hearty, home cooked food by the friendliest people. I felt like we'd stopped by our friend's cool, cozy home for coffee and a delicious meal. The atmosphere was a feast for the eyes too; gardens, paintings, and sculptures. Loved it!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LBoPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Just about perfect”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

This lovely oasis is not only good food, friendly staff but the perfect cosy place to sit in a shaded garden eating good food and drinking great coffee, which matters to me a lot. They let me come back later to fill up my coffee mug before heading out for the day. Huge meal, seeded brown toast that was lovely, salmon cake with eggs and savory potatoes that was so big I took half of it home. Loved it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jollyberries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This place ROCKS. ”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

I don't normally give places a five star rating but this place has it all. Great food, large portions, great coffee and the staff makes you feel like your in your mother's kitchen on a Sunday morning. The exterior sitting area is really nice and laid back. If you go to Moab and don't go here, you haven't experienced Moab. Love this place.

Helpful?
Thank Cush73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“They're not kidding!”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Those two ladies KNOW customer service. Casual and cozy, you felt as if you visited every morning - a hometown patron. Let's talk about the name...it's true. You walk in and there and the vibe is immediately a mellow one. Great chunky jewelry pieces and world chotchkis on display on the walls and inset in the tables for sale. It was hard to choose they were all so beautiful, but I did find a bracelet cuff that I fell in love with. As for the food, we had lunch. I had a Waldorf styled tuna melt to die for and cherry pie - oh my! Lots to choose from on the menu. Even takes care of the vegetarian palate. Indoor and Outdoor seating. If I ever go back to Moab, breakfast is a must!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gillian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eklecticafe also viewed

 

Been to Eklecticafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing