We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Eklecticafe

Eklecticafe
Ranked #3 of 82 Restaurants in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

My husband and I ate lunch here and both liked it. I had a curried rice chicken wrap which was delicious and huge. My husband had a tuna sandwich and cup of soup, also delicious and huge portions. The service was very friendly and customer oriented with everyone knowledgeable about the dishes and ingredients. The interior was decorated hippy/funky, and the outside patio was very pretty but too hot to be comfortable that day. You order at the counter and they bring the food to your table. It was actually ended up being my favorite meal in Moab because of the quality of the food and the friendliness of the service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CAJ62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    648
    235
    51
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great breakfast and tasty coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

The Eklecticafe was our favorite breakfast place in Moab. We tried the eggs, potatoes, sausage and homemade bread. It was all delicious and affordable. The coffee was great and we ate on the porch in pleasant casual surroundings. They can get you in and out quickly or you can sit around drinking coffee awhile and relax.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank othercountries2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is a place of great food and delightful atmosphere. I could not ask for better than sitting outside under a shaded patio next to a Koi pond and fountain eating a delicious stack of banana nut pancakes. The staff was very friendly and efficient. I will visit again and try something off their lunch menu.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank robinteachestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Love, Love, LOVED it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stopped for breakfast on our way out of town and I am so glad we did! The coffee was excellent and so were the huevos rancheros - smothered in salsa verde. The baked goods looked amazing too. I really enjoyed sitting outside in the beautiful garden area. I also loved looking at the jewelry and crafts inside. The service was really excellent too. Highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeeGrrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
917 reviews
597 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

A very small and quaint restaurant with great food...enjoyed the breakfast burrito and it was amazing. Also enjoyed the mosaic coffee cup that looked like it was steaming hot with coffee in the front

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelshooter71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eklecticafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing