We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely delicious food from a tiny kitchen” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eklecticafe

Eklecticafe
Ranked #3 of 82 Restaurants in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
South Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious food from a tiny kitchen”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

This tiny Bohemian shanty is cramped, hot and WONDERFUL! Service isn't swift but its worth the wait. Limited Seating outdoors and in. Menu is, as name implies, eclectic. Everything was fresh, delicious and different. Clearly all fresh ingredients used, everything made to order. Breakfast and lunch (we had lunch).

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dive4Blood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    629
    230
    50
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harwich Port, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bomb breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Delicious breakfast, vegetarian and vegan friendly. Had breakfast twice here before we left, Huevos Rancheros and Tofu Scramble are delicious and fairly priced. Great coffee and fun atmosphere. Glad we found this place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Great food for mainstream eaters in addition to those who are vegetarian or vegan. Found them on TA and they really lived up to the positive reviews. If you're in, or even near Moab, you've got to eat here. Great food and friendly staff, seating outside in garden setting. So good, we came back the next day!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“breakfast or lunch in Moab!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

My husband found this place and brought back a yummy egg sandwich our first day in Moab. We wound up back again on a sunday when they do breakfast all day. The staff are friendly and the outdoor seating is great. There are tables inside but we had our dog with us. I had the spinach feta quiche and my husband tried the huevos rancheros. Both were great. We shared whole wheat pancakes and they were cooked perfectly. As a special plus they have lots of local art and jewelry on sale inside and I enjoyed browsing while waiting for the food. i even bought a great pewter cuff!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank judithsnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Personality for days. Delicious food with a serious level of variety.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Walked in and ordered at the counter. They had the most delicious tamales I've had in a while. Their salad was amazing as well. Definitely to here for at least one meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eklecticafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing