We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Desert Bistro

Desert Bistro
Ranked #2 of 82 Restaurants in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $75
Cuisines: American, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Casually upscale gourmet southwestern cuisine. Join us in our intimate dining room or on the covered patio for fun & innovative food with friendly, attentive service. Visit our website to see our current menu and make reservations. Open Tuesday - Sunday at 5:30pm, Closed Monday nights.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Excellent dishes and make sure you try the chocolate espresso martini for dessert! Went there after a long drive from Capitol Reef and had a wonderful dinner.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Buzz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    780
    156
    60
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
“Delicious Suprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

Would love to have this special little bistro in my home town. Spent the night with long time friends sharing our main dishes and desserts and sipping the wine for their extensive list.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jofg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

After reading reviews of how good this place was my boyfriend and I decided to go while we were in Moab for one night. Overall the food and service was amazing!

We ordered the specials for the night (July 21, 2013) peppered Venison rack with Yukon Gold potatoes and vegetables and the Bison tenderloin with garlic mash potato and vegetables. Both meals were cooked perfectly and the flavors were great.

The only (small) downside was the rabbit sausage appetizer we ordered was overcooked. Other than that the flavors were great.

When we are back in Moab we will definitely stop back here for dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dash0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A gem in Moab”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

This restaurant is a real find. It is small with reservations necessary. The staff is very knowledgeable about all aspects of food preparation and is extremely helpful. The menu is quite unique, with appetizers like cheese stuffed dates wrapped in bacon, fried scallops in a chipotle sauce, main courses of excellent steak or elk, excellent fish selections and delicious deserts. We were in Moab for 5 days and ate there every night, with every evening delightful. Expensive (for Moab) but worth it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank richard_baringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prescott,arizona
Level Contributor
305 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Classy oasis in Moab”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

This was our second visit, the first being about 2 years ago. Wonderful experience both times.
Yes it is expensive, but you get what you paid for- an excellent choice for a special occasion...or any occasion for that matter. Server was knowledgeable, friendly, attentive and efficient. Excellent menu choices (including a kid's menu) and very nice wine list. Food was perfectly prepared- entrees included lamb, beef tenderloin and seafood with generous servings. Atmosphere is excellent and we were not rushed spending several pleasant hours dining.
Be sure to get a reservation.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sueprc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Desert Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing