We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“UGH!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Slick Rock Cafe - CLOSED

Slick Rock Cafe
Price range: $8 - $26
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“UGH!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Food not very tasty or fresh; house wine was downright awful but there was no other choice. Service not very friendly. Would not return or recommend.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MEG009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    42
    35
    24
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“average food, but excellent staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

the food wasn't anything special, but the staff was very helpful. Our server was polite enough to make sure, probably because we were near the same age, about Utah's restrictions on alcohol and gave us a few "local's tips" on the few places to go that weren't hyper touristy.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jjj13100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Subpar food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

The food is something you could get at a fast food joint. Not very tasty. Service was good. Bland food will keep me from returning.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mikeUGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Won't go back”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We have stopped at Slick Rock several times over the past few years and always thought it had good food however after this last experience we wil not be stopping there again.
The waitress looked strung out, the other waiter looked dirty and the food was very bland. We had blue cheese burgers and the blue cheese tasted bad. Big disappointment.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bland, tasteless food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We ate lunch here today. I ordered the adobe chicken wrap. For a meal that was suppose to have homemade salsa, chipotle sauce and gaucomole it was bland and boring and required Tabasco just to give it any flavor. In addition, one of children ordered the kids sliders and the bun was so hard, we had to remove it. It had clearly been microwaved. I would not recommend this on any level.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ginger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing