We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and beverages”

Zax Restaurant & Watering Hole
Ranked #16 of 83 Restaurants in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
118 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good food and beverages”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We tried the artichoke pasta, pizza and the ZAX tasty wrap. I would really recommend the pizza. It was delicious. The drinks were pretty good too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rtia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,408
    1,274
    518
    97
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thornwood, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun place to go”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Zax's restaurant is a very fun place to go with friends and family and is one of the most popular places in Moab. You can either order food from the menu or you can do a buffet which includes all you can eat pizza, soup and salad from a very cool salad bar for only $13 or $14. The soup (especially the chicken noodle) is amazing. Also, the chefs making the pizza constantly made the pizza and if you wanted a certain kind they would make it for you. The service ( our waitress, Marcy ) was good and Everyone was friendly. Zaxs is a unique and great place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service, and the coolest salad bad ever...”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

While on a trip to Moab Utah we found ourselves in Zax and not only was the food excellent the staff was very courteous. Tom was very polite and our drink never ran dry. Top notch service in my opinion.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RMThompson62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
1 review
“Superior Service and Food”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This restaurant made me write my first online review. The food was incredible and the service was outstanding. As I sat there, I noticed that EVERY employee there looked at every table on the way through the dining room. This kind of attention to detail showed in every aspect of my experience at this restaurant. I cannot say enough about the quality. Our waiter, Tom, also gets kudos for his particular attention and personality. I would be glad to eat here any time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln City, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“dinner with friends”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

zax's restaurant is a very popular place to eat in Moab for good reason. Excellent food of all kinds and great service. They have indoor or patio dining to give you a choice depending on weather. Have never had a bad meal at this place!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zax Restaurant & Watering Hole also viewed

 

Been to Zax Restaurant & Watering Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing