We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, good service!”

Zax Restaurant & Watering Hole
Ranked #19 of 83 Restaurants in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Leesburg, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food, good service!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Had a great meal here at an outdoor table in Moab! Food was quite good so when we went throughout Moab the next time, we went back again. Same great food and friendly staff. Very good!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank COTravelers131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,440
    1,325
    543
    105
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Loved it”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This place was hyped by the hotel and lots of brochures, we were a bit skeptical, but it turns out the hype is right! The atmosphere is crowded and a little loud, but the food is outstanding and the service is, too. The menu is HUGE; I recommend reading it before you go and get an idea of what you might want. The salad bar is super fresh. No iceberg here, only top quality greens and excellent veggies. The soup we had was called Beer-cheese, but it was chock-full of tender potatoes, superb quality. I had the "Fish and Chips"...truly one of best I've ever eaten. TOP quality, cooked to perfection. Ignore the hype. If you're in Moab, you've gotta eat here.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreux, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good sports-type bar”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The service was good. The burgers were good. The root beer was excellent! Too bad, they don't have six packs only growlers available of the root beer to take with you.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank PRKPinCH41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
everywhere
1 review
“awesome food and atmosphere”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

zax's is an awesome place to eat. Andrea is awesome there. cute hair can't miss her! the beer cheese is so delicious!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank April L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yay for a decent bar!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The food was average. I had salmon for dinner and it was way overcooked. If you order a dinner salad be prepared to get one off of a salad bar (something I am not into.) The bar, however, was great. This was the only place I found in Moab to actually get a great cocktail. They have liquor as well as microbrews.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zax Restaurant & Watering Hole also viewed

 

Been to Zax Restaurant & Watering Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing