We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I tried the lunch buffet and thought it was very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Szechuan Restaurant

Szechuan Restaurant
Ranked #62 of 82 Restaurants in Moab
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“I tried the lunch buffet and thought it was very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Once again, Chinese food is in the "eye of the beholder." I only tried the lunch buffet but I thought they had a very good array of foods and all of it was very tasty. It certainly was a good value. I would eat there again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank annasplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    49
    54
    44
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Orem, UT
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Run away!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Fortunately we got there at 2pm. Early enough for 6.99 lunch. Greasy, cold food. Normal chinese food items, but OMG. I'm sure the food was hot when cooked, but that was probably at noon when lunch started. I don't think the steam table worked at all. Everything was lukewarm, shriveled and oily. The one piece of pork I dared eat was good tasting, but I was too scared to try more. Ate fruit instead. Dessert was store bought danish butter cookies, strawberry sugar wafers, sandwich cookies. At 2:45, I guess lunch was over. They flickered the lights, then dimmed the lights, hovered, turned off the lights above our table, hovered some more. Started fighting. We had read the reviews, so checked the bill-yep, tip added in advance, after tax. So far, no one in our party has been sick.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shdaimeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Service better than food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We used to eat here often when visiting Moab as we both enjoy Chinese food but have been disappointed the last couple of times, the quality seems to dropped off though the service is good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“don't be fooled”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

The restaurant's marquee advertises buffet for 6.99... when you go in the food doesn't look so bad, so you think, 'oh, 6.99 is not so bad.. " Well when the bill comes it is actually 13.99 and they tell you that the 6.99 is only for the lunch buffet.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tesorok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A,bite before bed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

resturant wasn't very clean dirty tables along with a fly or two...The food wasn't that good looked like it had been on the steam table awhile and not very tasty. Poor choice

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank dinah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Szechuan Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Szechuan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing