We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Where The Locals Go”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Milt's Stop & Eat

Milt's Stop & Eat
Ranked #9 of 82 Restaurants in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Wading River, New York
Level Contributor
405 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“Where The Locals Go”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

The food here is great. I had a veggie burger with portobello mushrooms and swiss cheese, which was so delicious. The people who worked here were friendly, and we didn't have to wait too long for our food. There were only two tables inside, and we were lucky to get one. (Most of the tables are outside). It wasn't very stable, though, and I was worried that if we leaned on it the wrong way, that it would topple over. Napkins aren't served with the food. Paper towels are placed on the tables instead. There's a full menu of milkshakes, but we were too full to order one.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saluga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    631
    356
    105
    46
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crested Butte, CO
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Mmmmmmilts! MMMMilkshakes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We love their milkshakes, fries and burgers - great for after a long bike ride! Great outdoor seating. It's a must for every Moab visit!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 3wing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Local favorite, hidden gem.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Hidden right off Main Street, this place was prompt, flavorful, and friendly. I enjoyed my Bison burger and tater Tots. Their Raspberry malt was so delicious, I wished I ordered a large. If ever back in Utah, we will make a trip to Milts!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank movaros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsall, MT
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Do not bypass the salads!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Just because it's a burger and malt joint doesn't mean one shouldn't enjoy one of their delicious salads. Huge chunks of grilled chicken, fresh sweet peppers and garden tasting tomatoes.
Yum!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Some great, some not so great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

It is really hard to give an overall rating for Miilt's. We read the reviews and went for hamburgers, fries and shakes, something we rarely eat. However, the descriptions by others made us think we could get top of the line food in a neat environment. That is not quite the case. We really enjoyed our burgers. I had the buffalo burger and my husband had a regular burger. They were quite good. As good as in and out? Not really. But pretty darn tasty. The setting is like an old fashioned burger joint. Walk up and order, they call your name when it is ready. There are picnic tables and patio furniture set out on a little lawn under trees and it is a fun atmosphere after a day of hiking. However, the fries were just plain soggy. Supposedly hand made and a highlight of their menu, we found them too soggy to eat. My husband liked the onion rings, which were crisp and tasty, although they looked like they could have come from a frozen bag. The shake was good, They obviously had lots of flavors of shakes and they were popular as the servers kept calling out names and types of shakes (peanut butter and chocolate, strawberry, etc.) Overall, it is a cute place and we might go again if we want burgers. But we would be unlikely to order the fries. Since we don't indulge in the calories and fat very often, we want them to be hot and good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jpeg9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Milt's Stop & Eat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing