We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best fries ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Milt's Stop & Eat

Milt's Stop & Eat
Ranked #8 of 82 Restaurants in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
146 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best fries ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Love this place! The burgers are great, and I really like the avocado melt. The french fries are delicious ... best part of the meal! I enjoy adding flavors to my sodas; folks around me were raving about the milkshakes and root beer floats. Wonderful old-fashioned grill. Friendly, attentive staff.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dwnhkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    614
    346
    98
    44
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best hole in the wall in Moab!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Milt's is hidden from downtown Moab but worth the effort to find! seating is limited but worth the wait for delicious shakes and burgers. Order a regular sized shake, the small is supposed to be 12 ounces according to the menu but comes in a 6 ounce cup. The regular shakes are at least 3 times larger than a small.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moab, Utah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Albuqueque turkey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

If your a fast paced person with no Patience call ahead (435) 259-7424 I like the Albuquerque turkey on maul ti grain bread with extra cheese. The full size chilli cheese burger with green chile added is good too. I watched a guy from Aspen loose his mind waiting in line in the Moab sun to order. He was calling people in other states to complain about the wait. That Aspenhole inspired me to write this review and give Milt's phone number. Call ahead or better yet slow down and enjoy life. We are on "MST" Mormon standard time. Or Moab standard time. Its a lot like Island time. If the line at the window is not wrapped around the block their service is a lot faster. Fresh made to order food takes a bit longer but is worth the wait. Moab also has what I think is the worlds slowest McDonald's on main street if your rushing through life. I'm just saying.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank greg n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Milk Shake's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We ate at Milt's twice and had milk shakes both times. I had the tacos. They were very good. Their food is good and the shakes are great. You can eat outside or inside. There is a nice shady area for outdoor eating. They also have a walk-up window for easy- fast ordering.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MJW726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Georgia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Yum!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Ate lunch here- sat on the shaded patio and had ginormous burgers with bacon and cheese, and tots and fries loaded with cheese, slurping milkshakes in butterscotch and raspberry. Waddled away afterwards done with eating for the next day or so. Nom nom nom Do NOT miss this if you get to Moab.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KaraRogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milt's Stop & Eat also viewed

 

Been to Milt's Stop & Eat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing