We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is Super!”
Review of Milt's Stop & Eat

Milt's Stop & Eat
Ranked #12 of 83 Restaurants in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Food is Super!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great Food. Everything is fresh. Root Beer Whip is the bomb! Chili Cheese Burger was great. Service was great. While I was there, a lady called to say she had lost her money clip the day before. The staff found it, and mailed back to her while we ate. Great small town hospitality!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tcgrocer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    666
    372
    111
    51
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Fun atmosphere and great juicy burgers!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My children and I LOVE LOVE LOVE this place and hit it every time we go to Moab. If you are in the mood for a good, old fashioned burger or a cool milkshake, Milt's makes it to order and serves you at a 1950's style counter. You must visit Milt's!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank all3nme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
1,197 reviews
949 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
“Wow this longtime staple IS the real deal and burgers are made great here.”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

The burgers were great , cheeses tots super but the whip was a new attraction that almost made me forget my additional Chilli dog. The whip was soft serve shake with your choice of soda in lieu of milk in my case Dr Pepper. This was a real treat that shouldn't be missed. All good and the place was hoppin busy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rogersober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Burgers and Shakes”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Good burgers and shakes - eating is outdoors, but they have a nice shaded patio. Nothing fancy, but tasty if you want burgers, fries, and milkshakes.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kja9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa FL
Level Contributor
115 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“A taste of Americana and 50's Nostalgia......”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Back in the day, Milt's Stop & Eat served classic burgers, fries and shakes to locals and the occasional traveler in downtown Moab. The place hasn't changed much since those days and locals swear that Milt's delivers the best burger in town. I had to find out!

Yes, the beef that Milt's gets for their burgers is of very high quality, grass fed and local... from the Green River area. It is their redeeming grace. The shakes are classically delicious. But the fries and onion rings? Awful! Greasy and disgusting!. They are NOT hand cut fries but frozen out of a bag!

Yes, they have diversified their menu to keep up with the times and keep the vegetarians placated. The only reason you'd want to eat here is for the burgers, shakes and to experience a bit of history.

I have no idea why this place is getting four star ratings! Three stars for the beef and nostalgia. But if it wasn't for that...it's really a two star greasy spoon....

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wandalust4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Milt's Stop & Eat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing