We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shop is closed”
Review of Moab General Store - CLOSED

Moab General Store
Price range: $1 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: The Moab General Store is located in main shopping district of downtown Moab with excellent exposure to the visitors. The Moab General Store creates an 'old time' atmosphere and blends the sale of Old Fashioned Candies, Homemade Fudge, Smoothies and Ice Cream with an Old Time Photo studio which appeals to a wide range of guests.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Shop is closed”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

We wanted to stop here with our four kids but the shop is closed. Kids were totally bummed. I'm only still typing because this stupid site requires a 100 character minimum.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wading River, New York
Level 6 Contributor
438 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
“Shakes Weren't That Great”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is an old-fashioned type candy store that sells ice cream, shakes, and fudge. There's a place in the back where you can put old time costumes on and have your picture taken. I had a s'mores shake and my husband had a banana one, and we were very disappointed as they weren't very good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saluga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallard101, Manager at Moab General Store, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
I'm sorry that you were unhappy with your shakes but I am wondering if you have the right location because we don't even carry s'mores or banana shakes on our menu?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
1 review
“Awesome old-timey photo shoots!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had a wonderful time having our photos taken in old-timey Western costumes at the Moab General Store. The photographer (Liz) was incredibly sweet, as was the old-fashioned candy for sale at the store. (I hear the fudge is particularly delicious.) Our photos turned out great! I love this place! We're already planning our next photo shoot! Moab is a lovely town, and this is a great store. I encourage people to stop by on their way through town. Thanks so much for everything!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Ice cream was good”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had ice cream here on a hot July night. There were about 8 flavors of Blue Bunny brand to choose from. Staff was unique...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, CA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Old fashion photo shoots & candy!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

A great old fashioned general store with ice cream, floats, lots of candy. Kids will love it. They also do old fashioned photo shoots. The price is quite reasonable. My kids had a great time dressing in the old west clothing and getting their picture taken. The photographer was sweet and very patient. A little time in this quaint store was a great way to cool off a bit on a hot Moab afternoon.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank greekeyrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing