We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Even Better Now!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Moab, Utah

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
suzannerw
1 review
“Even Better Now!!”
Reviewed June 7, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is the third year my husband and I have stayed here during the week ahead of Memorial Day. It was a pleasant surprise to find newly remodeled kitchens, new tankless water heaters, and new A/C units. We plan to continue to book this unit every year for our off-roading visit!

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas
Reviewed April 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SpinKitty...
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice Place - will definitely stay here again!”
Reviewed May 3, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

What a nice surprise this condo - so well appointed and clean. Excellent location - a couple of blocks from the main highway traffic so nice and quiet. An easy walk to any of the great restaurants and shops in Moab. I will definitely try to stay at any of the Moab Utah Lodging Properties the next time. Moab Flats looks like a great place to try but Purple Sage is very well done too1

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very Clean and Up to Date
Liked least: Huge furniture in a small place, no Vent fan in the Bathroom
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mschwar99
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great home base while exploring Moab”
Reviewed November 10, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

TL;DR: Clean, comfortable, convenient, and well taken care of place for a good price.

I really enjoyed my week long stay in this unit during my "working vacation" to Moab. I worked during the mornings and then got out and hiked Canyonlands during the afternoons. Staying here was both more affordable than the surprisingly expensive local hotels and I felt it was just a flat out better experience to have a whole one bedroom apartment rather than a hotel room.

This unit is on the lower of two floors in what looks like an 8ish or 10ish unit apartment building. As far as I could tell all the units were similar vacation rentals all owned and operated by the same folks. There were people in the unit above me most of the time, but I don't remember being bothered by any noise from people above or around me.

The place is easy to find: its right in the center of Moab just one turn off the main drag. Its located back in a quiet residential setting, but is only a couple of walkable blocks back to the main strip with shopping, restaurants, bars, etc.

Overall everything was clean and well maintained. The kitchen had a full size refrigerator, full size stove / oven, and was stocked with dishes and all essential utensils. No dishwasher. The bed was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was clean and in good working order. The furnishings in the living and dining areas were all fairly new, clean, comfortable, and in good shape. Two LCD TVs with satellite TV (one living room, one bedroom). They provided towels, toiletries, sheets, etc like a hotel would.

One of my favorite features was that the unit had an electronic combination lock on the front door. No key for me to loose and it made checking into the unit a breeze even though I booked online at the last minute. They emailed me the current combination to the door along with instructions and unit / general Moab info. That allowed me to show up whenever it was convenient for me rather than needing to meet with anyone at a certain time to check in. Super painless.

Since I was working during the days wifi quality was important to me. It was comparable to decent hotel wifi: secure connection with login / pass rather than an open network, strong signal all over the unit, solid ping, capped bandwidth at around 500K, and stable. Don't remember ever getting dropped or having trouble connecting.

If I had to name a nit it would be that the heater is kind of weird. Its located in the main living area and didn't seem to directly blow air to the bedroom. Not a big deal as once I figured out how it worked I just left the bedroom door open a little and everything stayed warm, but it was a bit confusing to figure out at first.

I happened to meet the unit owners when they were there winterizing the empty units. Super nice couple that were very welcoming and interested to know how my stay was and if anything could be improved.

I enjoyed my trip to Moab and since I didn't get to explore nearly everything I wanted to I'm sure I'll go back. When I do I will definitely try and book one of these units.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Easy to check in / out
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ocala, Florida
Reviewed July 4, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing