We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My Favorite Place To Stay in Moab!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Moab, Utah

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bigun52
Ogden, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The property was wonderful. Unit was actually larger than I expected and quite comfortable. A nice place to set up and plan your adventures. My party and I rented 5 of the 8 units in the complex. The owner has done a wonderful job in maintaining and updating the property.

Unfortunately the property management company was horrible to work with. We got the run around up until the day we departed. Like I said, we rented 5 of the 8 units, and their customer service was terrible. Having worked in customer service for several years, I know that when a large party has reserved the majority of the rooms, you bend over backwards to accommodate them and help them work through any issues. Moab Property Management better hope that a company with real customer service skills doesn't come to town and put them out of business. It wouldn't be that difficult.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The central location
Liked least: Airconditioners are too small to keep the room cool.
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2014
Thank you for your stay, and we are glad you enjoyed Purple Sage. To clarify this situation, 5 units were booked for a wedding, and we worked closely with all involved to make things smooth. Reservations were made a month and half prior, and all was set. Closer to arrival we received word that some of the parties involved wanted to extend their stay. By that point reservations had been made by other guests who arrived the day the wedding party was originally scheduled to check out. We informed the wedding part of the issue, and worked with the future guests to try and come up with a solution for all involved. While it initially took some time, we were able to shuffle things around and fully accommodate the wedding party. We are surprised and disappointed by your comments as the members of the wedding party we spoke with were full of praise for MPM after all the extra work we did to accommodate their last minute requests. We even had one of the guests who wished to extend last minute personally call our lodging manager and thank her for all her extra work in making this happen. In the end, we were able to fully accommodate everyone in the wedding, and did go out of our way to help this group. Everyone that we dealt with was happy and we are glad that we could help make the wedding a success.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Reviewed May 8, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Date of stay: April 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Orinda
Reviewed April 9, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Date of stay: March 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pennsylvania
Reviewed October 2, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Date of stay: September 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FRANCE
Reviewed October 2, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Date of stay: September 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
las vegas
Reviewed September 30, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Date of stay: September 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FL
Reviewed September 25, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Date of stay: September 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing