We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (978)
Filter reviews
978 results
Traveler rating
257
451
192
45
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
451
192
45
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles continental breakfast grocery store blue pig room was clean hard boiled eggs moab valley within walking distance south end of town would stay here again hot tub desk clerk in town arches national park laundry facilities convenient location great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 978 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

Older hotel but great service and very comfortable beds. Has washer & dryer for guest. Continental breakfast with boiled eggs, waffles, sausage, yogurt, fruit, coffee, juice. Can walk to downtown shops & restaurants. Pool & hot tub.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sojourner19552014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalMVI, Manager at Moab Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear Sojourner,
Thank you for your kind review! I am happy to hear you had a comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again in your travels.
Best,
Crystal Sims
Moab Valley Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

You'll love it if you like cold showers. If you want a warm shower, you only get a drip. Not a great hotel. In fact, the worst of a 13 day trip. Even with a 3 hr lead, they had the luggage all screwed up. Ours ended up in someone else's room which was true for several other couples. And they didn't really seem very concerned with the problem. Not at all impressed with any of the staff. Our mattress seemed like a cheap one. Did not offer a good nights sleep.

Room tip: I'd say choose a different hotel.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shari E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalMVI, Manager at Moab Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear Shari,
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us wasn't up to expectations. I hope that you will contact me or the hotel directly if you wish to discuss further, we will be more than happy to help in any way we can. For reference, our mattresses are all Simmons Beautyrest.
I hope the rest of your travels were exciting!
Best wishes,
Crystal Sims
Moab Valley Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018

-very efficient for the last minute booking as i was ill
-very good location
-very clean inside the rooms with many facilities
-very sympathetic, super patient, extremely caring staff& management
-very good breakfast options such as eggs, fruits, yogurt, fruit juice, coffee, toast
-equipped with pool and hot tub

Room tip: Choose a room located near the breakfast area
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalMVI, Manager at Moab Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear Videraj,
Thank you for leaving a review of your stay. I am happy that your stay with us was enjoyed! We hope to see you again in your travels.
Best,
Crystal Sims
Moab Valley Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Last min booking, reasonable rates. Clean. Super friendly and helpful staff!!! Pretty much the reason for the 5 not 4 stars was the staff!! Right across the street from Moab brew co was a bonus! Would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ZacharyB727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalMVI, Manager at Moab Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear Zachary B,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. Thank you for your compliments on our staff! I will pass them along. We hope to see you again.
Regards,
Crystal Sims
Moab Valley Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

Needed a room for the night while traveling. They were quick on the check in and the room was clean and bed was good. the motel looked well kept and front desk personnel were helpful and friendly. would stay here again when in the area.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank H5262VHjamesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalMVI, Manager at Moab Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear James,
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that your stay was enjoyed! Thank you for your comments on our property.
We look forward to hosting you again.
Best,
Crystal Sims
Moab Valley Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews