We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adequate and clean hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moab Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Moab Valley Inn
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Californis
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Adequate and clean hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Yes, the hotel is a little over-priced, but so are all the hotels here. We stayed here for two nights because all the better hotels were booked and this seemed like an okay choice for the price, compared to some that cost the same or more. It turned out to be fine. The room was clean, the beds were too hard (for us) but every hotel we stayed in on this trip had hard beds... It's a plain hotel with plain rooms but if you just need a place to spend a night or two, then this isn't a bad choice. The breakfast was fine, actually nicer than some places where the rooms are too small and the lines too long when you arrive to eat in a hurry. This hotel had the largest breakfast room I've ever seen for a buffet/ continental breakfast. They didn't run out of anything, I didn't have to wait even when there were a lot of people at once, and I enjoyed the food. I LIKE hard boiled eggs, and so what if they water their OJ a little? They had a large variety of stuff to eat, including yogurt, fruit, cereal, waffles, toast, muffins several juices and more. Only complaint was the coffee was instant from a machine, byt they have a coffee maker in the room if you want to make your own, and the gas station nest door sells great coffee. The hotel was quiet at night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ncydrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    340
    158
    37
    28
See reviews for
248
294
33
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stevenson Ranch, California
Level Contributor
174 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 nt while in Moab. Motel is dated but for the price it is a good deal. The breakfast was good enough to get us on our way for the day. Ate at the bbq place next door and it was very good and reasonably priced. I would stay here again the next time I'm in town

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hhogelund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
100 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Overpriced for a motel
mediocre breakfast in a conference room separated by moveable walls, with hardboiled eggs and watered down orange juice in styrofoam cups
terrible service with an attitude
tired rooms

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tommacau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Nice big comfy beds, clean rooms, and an attentive and engaging staff. Had a great 3 days in Moab and much of it was due to knowing I had a nice place to relax, sleep, and get reinvigorated for the next day. Also, very close to nice local amenities, Village Market, Moab Grill, Paradox Pizza, and others are all within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rickatl1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeannette, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

My friend and I spent two nights at Moab Valley Inn. It was in a great location, was cheaper than any of the other hotels in the area, had a very nice hot tub and laundry facilities. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. The free breakfast included make your own waffles. It was nice to be able to throw in our dirty, wet clothes into the washer after exploring all day in the mud and rain, then hop into the hot tub to warm ourselves up after being chilled.

Room Tip: Search several sites for the best price. First floor rooms are the most convenient to laundry, pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miss9676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We phoned for a reservation for two nights but had to return home unexpectedly as my husband was ill~the staff when booking were very helpful and accommodating; when I had to cancel, the service was amazing and sympathetic. We will return and stay here definitely.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ogallchobhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife, infant son and I stayed here for several days to visit the nearby Arches National Park. I usually tried to avoid motels, but I could not find any decent deal in the local area. The motel is conveniently located in Moab, and it only takes about 10 minutes to reach the front gate of the park. Upon entering the room, I noticed that it was clean, and spacious, but somewhat outdated in appearance. Even though it looked clean, it is indeed an older facility, and I would not walk on the carpeting without socks or swim in the outdoor pool. The service was ok, but I had to call the front desk several times due to an insufficient amount of soap/shampoo and towels. The motel advertises that they provide a deluxe continental breakfast, but I'd say it's on par with what's provided by the lowest grade places. Even though the breakfast was served in a large banquet room with a half dozen waffle machines, it was not very good. For two days, I had to endure eating cold boiled eggs, rotten bananas, and expired yogurt. A last tip like to add is to avoid the motel endorsed bbq restaurant next to the parking lot. They offer a ten percent discount on the meal at this restaurant, but it's expensive and the food is very forgettable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FREEDRACK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
2.7 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#6 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
9.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,648 reviews
0.9 mi away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moab Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moab Valley Inn

Property: Moab Valley Inn
Address: 711 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2967
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Moab Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with the scenic beauty of southeastern Utah at the Moab Valley Inn. Located in the heart of Moab, UT, our hotel is minutes away from some of the country's best hiking, mountain biking, climbing, rafting and camping. We have a variety of spacious, family friendly accommodations, and all of our rooms include free wireless Internet access and a continental breakfast. Whether you want to visit Arches National Park, go 4-wheeling in the desert, attend one of Moab's seasonal events or simply relax in our swimming pool and Jacuzzi, you will find everything you're looking for at the Moab Valley Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Moab Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moab Valley Hotel Moab
Moab Valley Inn Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing