We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced Motel”
Review of Moab Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Moab Valley Inn
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Overpriced for a motel
mediocre breakfast in a conference room separated by moveable walls, with hardboiled eggs and watered down orange juice in styrofoam cups
terrible service with an attitude
tired rooms

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tommacau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (869)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 869 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

Nice big comfy beds, clean rooms, and an attentive and engaging staff. Had a great 3 days in Moab and much of it was due to knowing I had a nice place to relax, sleep, and get reinvigorated for the next day. Also, very close to nice local amenities, Village Market, Moab Grill, Paradox Pizza, and others are all within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rickatl1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My friend and I spent two nights at Moab Valley Inn. It was in a great location, was cheaper than any of the other hotels in the area, had a very nice hot tub and laundry facilities. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. The free breakfast included make your own waffles. It was nice to be able to throw in our dirty, wet clothes into the washer after exploring all day in the mud and rain, then hop into the hot tub to warm ourselves up after being chilled.

Room Tip: Search several sites for the best price. First floor rooms are the most convenient to laundry, pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miss9676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We phoned for a reservation for two nights but had to return home unexpectedly as my husband was ill~the staff when booking were very helpful and accommodating; when I had to cancel, the service was amazing and sympathetic. We will return and stay here definitely.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Ogallchobhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife, infant son and I stayed here for several days to visit the nearby Arches National Park. I usually tried to avoid motels, but I could not find any decent deal in the local area. The motel is conveniently located in Moab, and it only takes about 10 minutes to reach the front gate of the park. Upon entering the room, I noticed that it was clean, and spacious, but somewhat outdated in appearance. Even though it looked clean, it is indeed an older facility, and I would not walk on the carpeting without socks or swim in the outdoor pool. The service was ok, but I had to call the front desk several times due to an insufficient amount of soap/shampoo and towels. The motel advertises that they provide a deluxe continental breakfast, but I'd say it's on par with what's provided by the lowest grade places. Even though the breakfast was served in a large banquet room with a half dozen waffle machines, it was not very good. For two days, I had to endure eating cold boiled eggs, rotten bananas, and expired yogurt. A last tip like to add is to avoid the motel endorsed bbq restaurant next to the parking lot. They offer a ten percent discount on the meal at this restaurant, but it's expensive and the food is very forgettable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FREEDRACK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here. The rooms were large and clean. The breakfast was a little limited but it was free so I can't complain too much. The hotel was in walking distance of many stores and restaurants and very close to Arches and Canyonland.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlkuhn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

just returned from 3 days at Moab Valley Inn. Nice large room, great continental breakfast, great pool with some shade and good location. The sink was located outside of the bathroom with outlet and hair dryer. I would have liked to have an electrical outlet in the bathroom to plug in a nite lite. I hate the bright light in the middle of the night. Otherwise great place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keepingitsimple2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#26 of 37 in Moab
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
2.7 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 37 in Moab
1,399 reviews
9.8 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 37 in Moab
2,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moab Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moab Valley Inn

Address: 711 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2967
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range: $47 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Moab Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with the scenic beauty of southeastern Utah at the Moab Valley Inn. Located in the heart of Moab, UT, our hotel is minutes away from some of the country's best hiking, mountain biking, climbing, rafting and camping. We have a variety of spacious, family friendly accommodations, and all of our rooms include free wireless Internet access and a continental breakfast. Whether you want to visit Arches National Park, go 4-wheeling in the desert, attend one of Moab's seasonal events or simply relax in our swimming pool and Jacuzzi, you will find everything you're looking for at the Moab Valley Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelClick, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Moab Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moab Valley Hotel Moab
Moab Valley Inn Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing