We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well situated”
Review of Moab Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Moab Valley Inn
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The Moab Valley Inn was centrally located both for meals, refreshments, and Arches National Park. The hotel itself is a little dated but clean and provided a Continental breakfast. During our visit early this August we were greeted by a friendly staff member, but when we had difficulties with our room key card and returned to the front desk, no-one was available. In fact on three occasions I returned to the front desk, no one was available.I was a little surprised by this, but my needs weren't urgent.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anyreasontotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (869)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

569 - 575 of 869 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed here last summer on our trip throughout Utah. This place was a good value for the price, compared to other hotels in town. Our room was a little dated, but clean, the staff was friendly, E-Z check-in and check-out, Ice machines, laundry facilities, pool, ample hot breakfast, good location for the national parks, little grocery store across the road. I think it has all the bases covered.
Mexican food!!
We drove to center of town and parked and walked around, wanting to eat Mexican food. We found a place and had sticker shock from the prices on the menu. Jumped back into the car , and as we were driving past the hotel, maybe 100 yards,on the right side of road, we noticed a sign for Chinese and Mexican food. We pulled into the lot and noticed a Chinese restaurant in front and in the rear was a Mexican restaurant. We were a little apprehensive about going in because it had signs for mexican phone cards and signs in Spanish. We felt adventureous, entered and was pleasantly surprised to get Mexican food, purchased from a guy who struggled with English. We sat down while he prepared our meals , and then he served us at our table. Plastic utensils were used.
We noticed , while there, a lot of local Mexicans came into eat , and he served them the same way. Best part was , we both ate lunch with Mexican soft drinks ( no alcohol), and our total bill was less than the restaurant in town center wanted for one meal.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank-Judi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed two nights and the location is very convenient to visit Arches (10 min from the entrance) and Canyonlands NP (30 min). The room was very clean and very quiet. The pool and the hot tub are great.
The staff was extremely kind and helpful.
There is a laundry close to the pool, and a few ice and snacks machines in the hotel.
In front of the hotel there is a restaurant, the Moab Brewery, which is very good!
10 min walking (or a couple of minutes by car) and you can reach a big grocery store, with a Starbucks inside.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clarisse79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The hotel is perfect located to visit Arches, Canyonlands and Death Horse parks. Spacious rooms, friendly staff. Continental breakfast with Belgian waffles is included. No restaurant but there are enough possibilities in Moab. Try the local brewery across the road. Pool is rather small but welcome after a day of hiking in the parks.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stayed two nights visiting Arches and Canyonlands. Check in very efficient, Room decent size and very clean with all usual facilities and very quiet at night. Very well located if you have teenagers in your group,at far end of Moab opposite McDonalds and Burger King as well as a supermarket etc. Short distance into Moab itself as well as the parks. Especially useful is that there are two laundrettes at the hotel which was a bonus. Good value for money and difficult to fault

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Good no frills hotel for a road trip. Room was clean and practical, and there are plenty of shops in the area, with a grocery store right in front. The pool and the hot tub where clean, and the coin operated washer dryer worked just fine.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This hotel is terrible!!! it feels like your staying in a hospital. We had reservations for 2 rooms, we checked in late after spending a wonderful day in Arches.(this was the only hotel with a vacancy light on) At time of check-in the front desk lady was out front smoking a cigarette, she walked in after us and let us know that they were full and would have to put us by the stairs at opposite ends of the hotel. I asked about the vacancy sign and she said well we have a film crew here (Lone Ranger Crew) I said well you have empty rooms can you please move us away from the stairs and she said nope nope I can't,,.so not only did they have empty rooms but they wouldnt move us, we wernt even asking to be next to eachother just a different location since they had empty rooms, but they wouldnt do it because they were trying to cater to a film crew who might show up to stay. All night for 2 nights I heard people stomping up the stairs, slamming doors it was awful. The rooms are terrible, the beds uncomfortable, and the cont'l breakfast was pathetic and the customer service was terrible to top it off. I am a Travel Agent and would never recommend this to anyone ever!!!!

Room Tip: Dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#26 of 37 in Moab
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
2.7 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 37 in Moab
1,399 reviews
9.8 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 37 in Moab
2,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moab Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moab Valley Inn

Address: 711 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2967
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range: $47 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Moab Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with the scenic beauty of southeastern Utah at the Moab Valley Inn. Located in the heart of Moab, UT, our hotel is minutes away from some of the country's best hiking, mountain biking, climbing, rafting and camping. We have a variety of spacious, family friendly accommodations, and all of our rooms include free wireless Internet access and a continental breakfast. Whether you want to visit Arches National Park, go 4-wheeling in the desert, attend one of Moab's seasonal events or simply relax in our swimming pool and Jacuzzi, you will find everything you're looking for at the Moab Valley Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Moab Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moab Valley Hotel Moab
Moab Valley Inn Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing