We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, but wouldn't go back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
Ranked #26 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ok, but wouldn't go back”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

The lobby is lovely and the staff were nice.the room had everything we needed but was very cramped.toilet wouldn't flush,then we noticed other plungers sitting in the hallway outside other rooms.the carpet in the hallway was all wrinkled and looked like an eight year old laid it.cheapest place in town and now I see why.walls were so thin you could hear everyone,hard to sleep

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheechujones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Owner at River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We believe that the comfort and enjoyment of our guests should always be our highest priority, and we regret that you were not entirely satisfied during your stay. We rely on guests' feedback to alert us to the areas in which we can make improvements, and your input is much appreciated. We are in the process of remodeling this hotel, which is why the carpet did not seem to be installed fully, but we still regret if this detracted from your overall experience. Thank you again for writing your review and giving us the opportunity to improve our performance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    216
    188
    60
    46
See reviews for
134
271
46
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo West, CO
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

We stay here every year, get a great price! The manager, Austena, is super, will do anything for you. Parking for trailers is the best in town. Dog friendly. had trouble with the noisy people next to us and manager got rid of them, apologized profusely.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank IBMItalianByMarriage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stayed 1 night during the Half-Marathon weekend. All motels are sold out. We switched to this motel because it was cheaper by $40 and only 5 minutes walk to the Finish Line.

Pros: 5-minute walk to center where restaurants are.

Cons: No complimentary breakfast. The clerk Was Not accommodating at all when I asked for late checkout! All other motels I have stayed in Moab let runners check out late.

Just be aware that the king-bed room is tiny. It reminds me of being in a cruise cabin (ok, not to extend but close). Bathroom is clean and roomy. Rooms with 2 Queens are more spacious. Wifi works satisfactorily.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chimmoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

I found this hotel on TripAdvisor and saw that it had mostly positive reviews and was on the price range I was looking for. I arrived later than planned, but was checked in without any problems. My room was cozy, which was just fine since I just needed a place to sleep for the night. Great shower. The only negative I had was the pillows... it would've made it a lot better if there was more than 2 or a decent one. Thanks!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights as part of a tour group.

Pros
• Spacious room - separate sleeping area, sitting area
• Fridge, microwave, kitchen sink and counter
• Plenty of storage space
• Lots of lighting
• Good location - close to shopping, restaurants
• Pleasant, helpful staff
• Decent price
Cons
• TV in an awkward place – you must sit in bed to comfortably watch it
• Poor bed pillows
• Not much counter space in bathroom
• Noisy – can hear other guests in hall and next door

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tothelimit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Tothelimit: Thank you for your comments on our hotel. We are happy to learn you had a good stay with us and recognized the excellent location and value our hotel offers to our guests. We hope to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The carpet was very dirty and old. The room had a bad smell. The staff was not very friendly. A charge of $25 per pet. I have stayed in better hotels with no pet charge. I didn't like this hotel at all!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bebeca125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Bebeca125: Thank you for your stay with us. We apologize our standard did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been shared with our department head to correct. We hope you were able to enjoy our convenient downtown location with your pet. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Moab hotels

Magna, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites is a serviceable hotel. While the lobby has been updated, the rooms could use some sprucing up. They do not offer breakfast, so keep that in mind. The junior suites are spacious enough, with a bar, sink, fridge, microwave, and cupboard space. The regular rooms are so small I would never stay in one again. It regularly offers cheaper prices than other hotels in Moab, especially in the off season.

Room Tip: The regular rooms are very small and cramped. The junior suites are spacious enough to be serviceab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.9 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
788 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#21 of 34 in Moab
815 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#10 of 34 in Moab
1,294 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
0.1 mi away
Bowen Motel
Bowen Motel
#17 of 34 in Moab
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites

Property: River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
Address: 71 W 200 N, Moab, UT 84532-2328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great value in downtown Moab. Modern 3 story hotel with elevator located in the heart of downtown Moab. Hotel guests can walk to many restaurants, bars, art galleries, and native retail stores.We offer Free Wi-Fi, large pool and Moab's largest hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Canyon Hotel Moab
River Canyon Moab
River Canyon Lodge Inn And Suites Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing