We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
Ranked #27 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Magna, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not bad for the price”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites is a serviceable hotel. While the lobby has been updated, the rooms could use some sprucing up. They do not offer breakfast, so keep that in mind. The junior suites are spacious enough, with a bar, sink, fridge, microwave, and cupboard space. The regular rooms are so small I would never stay in one again. It regularly offers cheaper prices than other hotels in Moab, especially in the off season.

Room Tip: The regular rooms are very small and cramped. The junior suites are spacious enough to be serviceab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    212
    184
    59
    44
See reviews for
133
261
46
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Part of our week in Utah was spent touring Arches National Park and Canyonlands National Park. We spent a night at River Canyon Lodge. I have no big complaints. The rooms were rather sparse/plain. Need to be redecorated. They need better pillows. The front desk personnel were average.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Guest, We are happy you stayed with us and had a good stay. We value your comments and look into improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

In desperate need of upgrading, very worn out. I was disappointed that there was no in room coffee maker. They do brew coffee 24/7 in the lobby though. It was not my choice to stay here, but they did provide what was needed. The towels were stained and the room smelled weird, like some strong disinfectant. Price is good and on the positive side they are pet-friendly and mountain Bike friendly. I did not experience any problems with the staff as others in this forum. I thought they were friendly and accommodating. Perhaps they are exactly what others are looking for in a stay, just not my style.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Jon B: Thank you for your comments. We value your stay with us. Your comments have been shared with management for improvement plans. We are happy you recognized the good value our hotel offers to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Moab hotels

Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I always try to give the benefit of the doubt when writing a review. I was staying at a budget hotel in an adventure area of outdoors enthusiasts. I was not expecting much from a bargain establishment. What I was concerned about were the grumpy staff and management that really made the lower end amenities and facilities more apparent. I can not say many good things, because the experience left me scratching my head. My business was not welcome and I guess they have plenty of people to cover my return business to the area. I am sure other establishments could use the support.

Room Tip: The upper level seems best, it opens to either an alley or the front parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Needed a pet friendly hotel and this was the only one available in Moab. The room was clean but so small. No room to even change your mind. Downtown, close to everything. Older look, TV perched on top of a wardrobe was almost scary.. Mini fridge. Pet fee is $25 - more than most hotels

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

The front desk guy was Great! Helped me and my Husband with al our questions and directions, the room was very clean we had a refrigerator, microwave in our room, fireplace down stairs lots of guests in lobby and in the hot tub, it was very home like and inviting. I am so glad we chose to stay here!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Road_Warriors_Pilots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Reception was great when we checked in. Could not have been more helpful and supportive. Got a nice room (very 80s, early 90s|) clean, fridge, microwave, comfortable with old TV mounted in the corner on the wall.

Out for the evening, back and the television cable went off before midnight, as did the internet. Did not return until late morning the next day. Said it was the internet provider, but, this is not what one expects in a big town, particularly when other hotels and residences did not lose service. When tried to find out the next day, desk was very curt and not helpful. Downgraded the service immediately with that attitude.

Overall,a nice place. High demand and, to be honest, over priced, but Moab is a mecca for tourists, and thousands come this time of year. Basics are it is clean, comfortable and has nice amenities, when they work.

Room Tip: Get as far away from the main road as possible. The main road is very busy and noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#21 of 34 in Moab
3.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
0.9 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Moab
Sleep Inn Moab
#23 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bowen Motel
Bowen Motel
#16 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites

Property: River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
Address: 71 W 200 N, Moab, UT 84532-2328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great value in downtown Moab. Modern 3 story hotel with elevator located in the heart of downtown Moab. Hotel guests can walk to many restaurants, bars, art galleries, and native retail stores.We offer Free Wi-Fi, large pool and Moab's largest hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Canyon Hotel Moab
River Canyon Moab
River Canyon Lodge Inn And Suites Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing