We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“comfortable stay”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

hotel room was clean and comfortable. we had a suite and def worth the extra money with a little kitchen counter and sink. Staff friendly and helpful. Location is close enough to walk to the center of town where restaurants are and an easy drive to Arches National Park.

Room Tip: the suite was great for being able to make our own sandwiches etc. worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    217
    192
    61
    48
See reviews for
137
277
47
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I was there with a group and we all had different experiences with our rooms so I will just comment on my room. It looked like it had been recently remodeled--new paint, new wallpaper border, new mattress, and very clean. The staff was very friendly. The woman during the day was helpful as to places to eat. The man in the evening just described restaurants which were available. The room was small and if there was another person with me, we would have been crowded. Bathroom had a good shower head and the water was hot, but they skimped on the towels. One towel which wasn't very big, one face towel and 2 washcloths. Would I recommend it to a friend? I probably would say the same things as I have written here and let them make up their own minds.

Room Tip: This is advertised as an extended stay place, but evidently they have all sorts of rooms. Others in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annasplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for five nights with a group and would seek better lodging on a future visit. Lots of updates are needed here (televisions, bedcovers, carpet, etc.). A mouse in our room was a first in any hotel and not a welcome visitor. Staff were both helpful and rude. What's good here is the location, the beds, free wifi and the plentiful parking, period; not much else. Even old TV in a relatively nice lobby. Recommendation: look elsewhere.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Biked_it_Liked_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for your helpful feedback. We will review your comments with the management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Moab hotels

USA
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

My buddy and I were passing through Moab and decided to stay at a quiet place that was inexpensive and clean. This property fit both. Friendly and accommodating was the front staff and sitting in front of the warm fire inthe lobby with a cocktail was a great way to finish off a long drive. Reccommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank louiefrias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Page, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed here late Oct and room had everything I needed. Microwave, fridge, desk etc. Location allowed me to walk to anything I needed in town. Front desk was very helpful when I checked in at midnight and he went the extra mile to help. coffee was available in the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kyle w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambria
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I were here for several nights with a large group, otherwise would not have stayed here. It is very much like a Motel 6 with fridge and microwave. Although one person at the desk was very friendly, another would almost snarl at you. The halls and elevator were dirty, but the room itself was okay. There are lots of other nice places in town and probably worth the extra money.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Its a good place for the price. I think I paid about $80 for a 1BR place on a road-trip through the southwest, and it was an awesome place to stay for the cost. Its in walking distance from all the places you'll want to eat in the area. Its just a place to sleep - nothing more nothing less. I would go back for the value, not because it was memorable, but because the cost to my credit card wasn't memorable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.9 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
801 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#21 of 35 in Moab
825 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
1.8 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#10 of 35 in Moab
1,323 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bowen Motel
Bowen Motel
#17 of 35 in Moab
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites

Property: River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
Address: 71 W 200 N, Moab, UT 84532-2328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great value in downtown Moab. Modern 3 story hotel with elevator located in the heart of downtown Moab. Hotel guests can walk to many restaurants, bars, art galleries, and native retail stores.We offer Free Wi-Fi, large pool and Moab's largest hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Canyon Hotel Moab
River Canyon Moab
River Canyon Lodge Inn And Suites Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing