We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$205
$161
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area(Moab)(Great Value!)
$205
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$270
$237
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Cliffs Lodge(Moab)
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$205
$175
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inca Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
$140
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveler rating
100
232
209
71
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
232
209
71
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom suitethe main streetin townwithin walking distancepancake haushot tubmicrowave and fridgebed was comfortablecoffee makershops and restaurantsclean roomsstayed here for nightsclose to arches national parkconvenient locationafter a long daydowntown moablobby
Filter
Updating list...
404 - 409 of 664 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This hotel has great rates!! The front desk was beyond helpful and friendly!! The room were okay, the toilet handle had to be held down for it to flush. Pretty small room but if you're not picky its a great place to stay for the price. And they DO wash their sheets! YAY!! I was able to see the house cleaning since we stayed three nights. I would recommend this hotel for quality and you can do more fun activities with the money you saved by staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eweatherford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Ok stay for two nights. Beds were nice. I thought pool was fine with large hot tub. Towels were worn out. Massive amounts of tourists on buses showed up both nights but no noise. Fridge in the room a plus. Close to Main st and 6 miles from the Arches National Park. Price was right at $90 per night in August. No breakfast. Staff was friendly. Beware with all the guests the wifi Internet is slow and sporadic. Many times the message was too many guests using it; try again later.

Stayed: August 2012
Thank Pho2Freak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This is a very nice, clean and price-friendly motel. It is particularly nice for Moab and its high volume tourism - other motels in Moab have been very disappointing. All the basics were fine - a quiet and clean room, clean beds and bedding, and clean bathroom. If you want or expect more luxuries, there is lodging in Moab that charges an extra $100+ per night. For those who need a clean, quiet place to sack out while touring this beautiful region, this is hard to beat for around $100 or less per night.

Room Tip: Ask for a complimentary room upgrade.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nolocon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed at this inn to be close to the Arches National Park. It was a good location and Moab is a great town. This hotel has a pool which my kids enjoyed. The room was clean. The major issue we had was with the staff and management. We initially had some problem with a pull out sofa and we reported that a leg was broken. They said that they will not fix it. I was very surprised by this attitude. On our final night at this hotel (July 11), a fire alarm went off at about 2am. My husband went downstairs to see if this was a false alarm or real fire. What he found was a complete chaos. The young man who was in charge had no idea what to do, he had no safety instructions and gave no directions to all the hotel guests who were gathering outside. There was panic, people started to call 911, there was complete lack of leadership by hotel management. Finally after about 30 minutes, police arrived and checked the alarm and said it was false. By that time, we were all awake and got no sleep that night. The next morning, I addressed this issue with the hotel management, all they did was apologize for the situation, but did not seem to care enough to adequately compensate their guests for a sleepless night. I was very disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank developer5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Good location in centre of town. We booked a long time in advance as Moab is always busy and were a little limited in our choice. Building is quite pleasant, staff polite if not overly friendly. Room was clean and of a good size but dated and a little worn. Towels etc had seen better days. Overall fine for a short stay and good value.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ztaylor29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews