We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in Moab”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Reviewed December 29, 2011

In Moab, need to carefully select your hotel, and you can't go wrong with the River Canyon Lodge. Clean rooms, courteous staff. Very helpful with local information. Close to everything in town.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cystokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (653)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 653 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2011

Needed a one-night stay, cheap, in Moab, Utah. This place was around 44.00 a night through
TripAdvisor and Orbitz. The time of year was late October, so I don't know what the rate would be during the height of the season. But if you need a clean place to lay your head, this is the place. The standard room was small, but it was advertised that way. It was more than adequate in order to catch some sleep while visiting nearby Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. Obviously, lots of other people found this place too, because it was the only motel in town that had cars parked in the lot! The motel is also geared to mountain bikers, since the area is close to Sliderock, a popular mountain bike place.

Room Tip: They have suites and bigger rooms available. Just ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We stopped in Moab on our way from Denver to Sedona. We needed a clean bed and a hot shower and River Canyon provided just that.

The fact that a warm fire was glowing in the lobby and we were met with friendly service was a bonus!

The room was nothing fancy but it did have a small table, plus a desk, mini fridge and microwave. We got up early the next morning to watch sunrise in Arches National Park and it was just a few minutes drive from there.

If you have pet allergies, not a good place for you. They have doggie treats on the lobby counter, pet fountain in the lobby and when we checked out a cat was curled up in the outgoing mail basket. We love animals so we didn't mind, as long as it didn't "smell" like animals which it didn't.

They offer AAA, AARP and government rates which makes their low rates even better!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColetteAndJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

My wife and I spent 3 nights at the River Canyon Lodge in late September. The hotel had free WiFi, 24 hour free coffee in the lobby, a fridge and microwave in the room and, basically, provided us everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable. The room we had wasn't palatial but it was adequate for the two of us. I have included a picture from our 2nd floor room which faced north. Our bill was $100/night after taxes which I found was pretty standard for Moab. We would recommend this hotel to anyone not needing the Ritz type amenities.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kpsiemsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Spent 3 nights here in September whilst visiting Arches and Canyonlands National Park. Great location, minutes walk into Moab for restaurants and shops. Receptionist wasn't particiularly friendly or welcoming. During our check in she had to calm down a German couple who were cross that they had arrived before us but could not check in because their room wasn't ready. In fairness, the couple were quite agitated, and it wasn't the receptionist's fault.

From the outside the Lodge looks really nice. Reception and public spaces seemed nice. The room was really quite dated with flowery linens and a large bulky tv bolted to the wall. The lighting was terrible, big strip lighting over the bed - no lamps. The room had a fridge and microwave, perfect for travellers.

No breakfast available.

There is a pool and large jacuzzi around the back - which is nice if you have time for it. This place is not fancy, but its clean and functional and perfectly fine for a few days to a week.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Honestreviewer32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We spent 3 nights in this pleasant hotel in a central position in Moab. It was ideal for our visit to the Arches National Park and Canyonlands. It was friendly, clean and restful.

Room Tip: We had an upstairs room at the back which didn't have a good view but otherwise was spacious and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights in Sept. while visiting the National Parks. The room is the design of a Microtel, only brighter, southwest design, and larger. We had a Queen bed on the 3rd floor facing the front parking lot. Great choice of room! We could see the mountains from a really neat large window seat. They honor AARP Discount. Very comfortable bed, very quiet air-conditioner, and great hot shower. Microwave and fridge and wifi. Drawbacks are: not continental breakfast or laundry services (the hotel is listed as an extended-stay). There is coffee, but de-caf available only in instant packets. TV in room is small, but we were not there to watch TV. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Third floor by front parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peggy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.9 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 37 in Moab
863 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
1.0 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#26 of 37 in Moab
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#23 of 37 in Moab
864 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inca Inn
Inca Inn
#2 of 37 in Moab
2,577 reviews
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Moab
Super 8 Moab
#25 of 37 in Moab
1,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites

Address: 71 W 200 N, Moab, UT 84532-2328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Price Range: $55 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great value in downtown Moab. Modern 3 story hotel with elevator located in the heart of downtown Moab. Hotel guests can walk to many restaurants, bars, art galleries, and native retail stores.We offer Free Wi-Fi, large pool and Moab's largest hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Canyon Hotel Moab
River Canyon Moab
River Canyon Lodge Inn And Suites Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing